Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Destin, FL

Village Inn Review: Destin FL (Devon R.)

Posted May 21, 2015
It's nice for a Motel. I just wish the bathroom was in better condition & the cleanliness was just a little bit more homely. Other than that, our stay was beautiful and the staff were awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

mold/mildew

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: ugh nothing!
Cons: This hotel needs major renovation. But I guess that's what you get for the price.
Location: We had excellent service at the Red Lobster over the bridge even though it was about 20 of us.
We stayed one night and decided to tough it out with the mildew smell. We couldn't stay another night when we found mildew on the lamp shade. My child did not want to sleep in the bed because of the stained and unclean sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo ny

not for us

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: have someone check rooms after maid service is done
Location: good
front lobby where u ate had a funney smell hair in the tub every day carpet never cleaned after day one no new soap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the harbor

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: When we got there, there was a wash rag that was not ours but was dirty and had not been cleaned up so the room definitely could have been cleaned up.
It was great being within walking distance from the harbor and several nice restaurants like McGuires, AJs, and Margartiavaille. It was also only about 5 minutes driving away from a public beach. The employees were extremely nice and very helpful and hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Great Place. Great Price

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff was friendly, we got to the hotel 4 hours prior to the check in time and the staff got the room ready for us! Room was nicer than what we expected !! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Destin, FL

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Unfortunately wasn't able to get a nonsmoking room and ended up staying in a smoking one. The smell was pretty overwhelming at first. After airing the room a little it was bearable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

staff was very friendly,..room was clean but dated

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: was fine for the price.. bed was comfortable
Location: beach, hotel centrally located and close to shops
STAYED 3 NIGHTS.. NICE EXPERIENCE. A FINE PLACE TO STAY IF ON A BUDGET. SPRING BREAKERS WERE THERE BUT STAFF PUT THEM IN ANOTHER BUILDING WHICH WAS NICE AND MADE FOR A QUIET NIGHT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaretfrom Pensacola Fl.

Great time.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Just what I was told close to everything . Just what I was looking for and priced right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short walk to Harbor Walk, restaurants, and bars.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Older, clean motel, very comfortable bed great location for Harbour Walk. Enjoyed our stay! Front desk - very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Review @ Village Inn

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Good. Other than the fact we wre in town on business, and we needed an iron and there was not one available as shown in picture! We had to wait for someone to turn one in..... Omg!!