Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: Close to restaurants, Harbor Walk, boating
At first glance the hotel left us wondering about our decision to stay here. But when we got to the room it was a pleasant surprise. Air worked great, smelled great, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was nice and had hot food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

No frills great price

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Arrived early, she went out of her way to switch things around so that we could check-in early. Nothing fancy but very clean. I essentially just want a clean room and bed to sleep in I don't need to over pay for a room that I won't use except to sleep in. Right across the street from the harbor. Good location in relation to just about anything: beach, big kahuna, shopping, and eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
You get what you pay for here but if you only need a place to lay your head and shower, this is the place to stay! It's clean and the staff are very friendly. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bham

Nice and close to beach and eating placed

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Got to the hotel early and check with front desk they gave us a room right then every body very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

budget hotel, convenient

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: good value, friendly staff, free shuttle, sparkling pool.
Cons: could have provided a drying rack for swimwear and towels since they were always wet and nowhere for them to dry except outside the room.
Location: walking distance to Destin Harbor, activities and restaurants
budget price hotel, good value for the price, no major complaints. could have provided a drying rack for swimwear and towels since they were always wet and nowhere for them to dry except outside the room. Staff was friendly, they offer free shuttle (I didn't need it) walking distance to Destin Harbor, activities and restaurants. pool was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Less than stellar.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The room had a sour smell that had been "freshened up" with some type of spray which dissipated after a few hours. So much moisture in the room that the carpet felt wet and our clothes picked up the sour smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mableton ga

Posted Jun 13, 2015
What was best is we didn't have to drive around fighting for parking. We were right across the street from everything and able to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Great staff. Awesome location. Very good price for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MARTINSVILLE,IN

BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: NO BUGS
Cons: CLEANLINESS,AROUND THE BUILDING AND PARKING LOT
Location: THE HARBOUR WALK IS NICE
NOBODY CLEANS UP AROUND THERE AT ALL,I PICKED UP BEER BOTTLES AND WHISKEY BOTTLES AROUND THE POOL MYSELF,SO THEY WOULDNT GET BROKE AND CUT SOMEONE,THERES ALOT OF SHADY PEOPLE THAT HANG AROUND,FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY,YOU SURE DONT GET THE BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Village Inn Review: Destin FL (Devon R.)

Posted May 21, 2015
It's nice for a Motel. I just wish the bathroom was in better condition & the cleanliness was just a little bit more homely. Other than that, our stay was beautiful and the staff were awesome!