Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Typical beach hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Evening front desk guy was nice. Our room was always end clean when we got back
Cons: TOWLES,! Either bring ur own or buy some there thin and scratchy.
Location: Just walk across the streets for night life
Not much for breakfast so we just kept things in our room to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, La

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Had a problem with lights next to beds. Light bulbs burned out, I thought. Front desk did not have spare bulbs so she directed to room next door to raid. New bulbs didn't work so Front Desk offered to move me. I declined so she scheduled maintenance to visit next morning. Turned out I needed to turn on switch by front door to power the lights in question. Appreciated the quick thinking front desk and responsive maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Expensive

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Expensive for what I expected. Dumpy place, scared to sit on furniture, old filthy carpet. Bed was comfy & clean. Back parking lot very dark. Room door impossible to close/jammed/broken. Wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Destin Florida

Too far from the place where I supposed to go.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
This is this for the first time I saw such thing. A customer came into your hotel for one night and for the first time without found out who he is and you treat him badly by throwing away in the trash what he has left in his room even before he check out. In my position would you recommend your friends and family members such location? Please think about that. I want them to compensate my lost because I didn't get the money that I spent to buy all the stuffs they threw away for me in the garbadge. Please contact the Manager of the hotel and let him or her know that for me. I'm still in the area and I will be back to meet with him or her. I don't have any problem with the agency. I will akways use expedia anytime. But don't take what happened to me lightly. It's not. It was a shame for me before my 11 year old boy who was with me. Thank you for your concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice hotel and very close to restaurants and nightlife. The only complaint I have is that the water was always clogged in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms and location.
Cons: Breakfest.
Location: Location is PERFECT! The hotel is right accross the harbor marina, so you are in the center of city.
I booked a non-smoking room for 4 people. I was the only one in the room, so it was super comfortable. Price is the same for two-people or four-people room. AC was really good and they maintance rooms daily. Breakfest is ok, but is same every day, so if you want to stay longer, suggest not to eat every day, but is still good. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee,FL

Convenient; near beach and HarborWalk village

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Friendly staff clean and comfy room except water damage on roof near door. The door also was damaging the wall behind it every time you open it. A good Breakfast was provided plus Waffle House in the same parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very pleasant, they definitely worked with what they had.
Cons: They need to put coffee makers in the rooms. I've never been to a place that doesn't have the option of coffee in the room.
Location: The beach, you don't really need anything else.
It wasn't a terrible place and it's close to the beach, but that's about all the Village Inn had going for it. The place could have been cleaner, I was afraid to walk barefoot in the room because of mysterious stains on the carpet. It was relatively inexpensive so I guess we got what we paid for, but in the future I'm going to look for another place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The only thing we noticed is several lights didn't work and the phone was not working either. Other than that the room was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Athens.

Good overnighter

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable & the linens were fresh. No complaints as far as our room. The Lobby & 'Continental Breakfast' were a somewhat lacking. Not enough variety.