Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave

Watercolors Inn Was Excellent

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our visit to Watercolors Inn. Great location and friendly neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Mississippi

Paradise

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: staff,pools,location
Cons: the spa was booked up our entire stay
Location: on the beach which is hard to find at Watercolor
We loved this hotel so much that we have booked a week this summer for ourselves and our son and his wi.fe. Clean, friendly, convenient to everything, beautiful view of the Gulf. Great amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

love it!

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elle from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

A wonderful experience in every way!

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: The staff, the set up of the room and the view.
Cons: The bicycle traffic was occasionally a bit hazardous when trying to drive out. This was not the hotel's fault but lack of parental supervision.
Location: Our room was on the third floor with a great view of the beach. The location was perfect.
The room was very nice with a beautiful view. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food at both poolside locations was well prepared and promptly delivered. I loved the location, as it was close to the other beach communities. There were several restaurants close by within a block as well. Even small details like the cookies each evening with the turndown service and the well stocked movie library available to guests were added touches that enhanced our enjoyment of the trip. I loved having a coffee maker and mini fridge. I was able to have coffee on the balcony and look at the beautiful view every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Especially nice for couples

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: Scenery
Cons: Soft mattress
Location: Excellant
Outside of a soft mattress, I loved this hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful and the setting was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Gulf Breeze, Fl

Lovely little get away!

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: The rooms, beds and little patio outside the bedroom.
Cons: Paying $25 for a set of beach chairs.
Location: Perfect
Lovely little get away with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. Only complaint is that we only stayed one night and didn't have time to experience all of the ammenities that the resort offered. Would love to go back again and bring the kids next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from MO

Mother / Daughter trip

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: By far, my favorite thing about this hotel is the Staff - AMAZING staff.
Cons: I loved it all - but if I had to pick - the food - pricey and not what I expected
Location: The location is absolutely breathtaking - lots of preservation of natural dunes - Beautiful -
I took my 22 yr old daughter on a mother / daughter trip and we decided on this resort at the recommendation of a friend. From the moment we were dropped off by our shuttle to the very moment we got back into the shuttle four days later, we were treated like Queens. The staff at Watercolor is exemplary. We couldn't have asked for any more out of them. They are curteous and beyond helpful - regardless of circumstances or request. We loved the convenience to the private beach and the pools. I enjoyed my coffee each morning on the swing next to the Adult only pool. We ate at both the Beach Club Grill and Fish out of Water. Both were fairly good but very pricey. That would probably be my only complaint if I had one - that the food wasn't what I expected for a resort such as this. We also rode our complimentary bikes into the town of Seaside which is only about a 1/2 mile down the bike path. It has plenty of shopping and restaurants as well. Overall, it was a VERY nice stay. I do plan to go back at some point; although next time I may look to rent a house so we can prepare some of our own meals to add more selection. Thanks Watercolor!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

ok been to better that are less expensive

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
my wife got to resort early and front desk said they would call her to let her know when the room would be ready but sadly they never did i had to call the front desk at 5pm and they said they were sorry but the room is ready. Well other than the incident where a child had gotten sick in the pool and had to close the only kid pool for the day was a spoiler to my kids.