Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charm & Relaxation

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The hotel was lovely. Beach access was very convenient, but you should try to reserve beach chair rentals before you go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Botched our reservation

Posted Jun 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Georgia

Beautiful area! Nice facility.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Beautiful area!
Cons: Beach chair and umbrella rental for hotel guests. $45.00/day for a third row from the water was too much.
Went to Watercolor for an anniversary. Found it to be very attractive, especially after moving so slowly through its neighbor, Seaside. Check in went well as did finding meals etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Chicago, IL

Great place, but service seriously lacking

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Service!
Location: The hotel is on a gorgeous beach. Walk to Seaside, with an array of cute shops and great restaurants. Biking and kayaking too.
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and decided to go with the Inn rather than renting a beach house because we were traveling with a baby and thought the Inn would be more convenient (easy to walk places, close to beach and pool, and we wouldn't have to lug along a pack n play). Upon arrival I asked for a crib and the response was "We don't do that". When I complained, they dug up a pack n play but said we could only use it for one night and we had to call a local rental service to have a crib delivered (at over $100) for the rest of the trip. Considering the high rate I had already shelled out for the hotel, this added cost seemed unreasonable. Even the Motel 6 has cribs, and this was supposed to be a family resort. The staff's general attitude is friendly, but when you need something or have a problem the response seems to be "sorry!!!" Not the level of service you'd expect for a place that claims to be a luxury family resort. Pool and beach were also very crowded, which we expected on a holiday weekend, but it was impossible to find chairs at the pool and the resort ran out of beach chair/umbrella sets (luckily we got one, but we saw a lot of other upset people who didn't). They can pretty much do whatever they want because it's the only real hotel in this location, and they know it. So while it is a really nice place just don't expect to be treated like you're at the ritz carlton - the attitude is as if you should be thanking them for letting you stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Texas

Calm and Relaxing

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: We liked everything.
Location: Tons to do regardless of your personal preference. The complimentary bicycles were a huge value add.
The level of service would rise to a level of being pampered. Food and a tmosphere were second to none. The bar and sushi bar were a great way to end each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Tallahassee, FL, USA

"Great family atmosphere but..."

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Ocean view from room. (only 3rd floor or higher)
Cons: Expensive meals
Location: Great beach but lots of people!
Great family atmosphere-kids everywhere, but a bit expensive for what you get. Dinner for two(no drinks) $100+ before tips. We had a water leak in the room from storms just before we arrived. The hotel staff were right on the fix but also very stingy on room adjustments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 22, 2013
Excellent hotel and staff! Rooms are spacious, staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Indiana

We will definitely return!

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Beach front view
Cons: Spa was closed on Sundays
Location: Great location to dining and shopping
The hotel and its staff were wonderful. Beautiful beach and awesome staff members. Location could not have been better as to beach, shopping and dining. Loved the "small town" atmosphere and having all the conveniences without having high rises, etc. The spa was great as well. Food was excellent and had the best Bloody Marys! Ask for 4th floor rooms for the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave

Watercolors Inn Was Excellent

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our visit to Watercolors Inn. Great location and friendly neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com