Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thomasfrom Bedford, N Y

Watercolor

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay but the hotel room could use new carpeting. Carpet was soiled and the overall condition of hotel was fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donfrom Franklin, TN

A Weekend at WaterColors.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an excellent hotel! We enjoyed the room, the very short walk to the beach, the outdoor shower by our back door. (our room was on the first floor.) The concierge (Alex) was most helpful, as was all of the staff, and the neighborhood was the best. (Our favorites: Bud & Alley's for dinner, The Wine Shoppe across the street for lunch, the reasonably short drive to Destin to Harbor Docks for lunch, and Dawson's Yogurt in the SeaSide resort - next door - for fudge!) It was a little chilly, but not yet winter. I played three mornings at the Origins Golf Course, a fun ten-hole par three course just seven miles down 98. We'll be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

It was great. Hated to leave.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We were in the area for a wedding. My friend recommended the hotel to me and we really enjoyed staying there. Only thing that was lousy was the flat bread pizza in the bar. It should be taken off the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelfrom Columbus

Too short!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only for one night, so did not fully appreciate resort. Service was very nice , rooms a bit stuffy, difficult to let the gulf breeze come into room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandy Lazzarafrom Alpharetta, GA

Resort great, Hotels.com was NOT

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made a reservation mid summer and even had our confirmation from the day before. When we arrived, the resort said that the reservation was cancelled which was not true. The resort had no rooms at the Inn and scrambled to put us in anything else, which meant condos that we had to change EVERY single night. The first condo was in the process of being cleaned because the bathroom flooded, they moved us to another condo, that one was fine but had to move up to the flooded one the next night? Hotels.com did NOTHING to help rectify the situation, or compensate us. We continued to have to move units every night of our stay. The reservationist at Hotels.com was very snappy to the resort agent and did nothing to help us. Thankfully the resort was able to accommodate us but it was not a carefree vacation. Condos are nice but the resort was extremely crowded, with no beach chairs available unless you called way in advance. Only 2 restaurants in the resort itself so we had to bike ride to Seaside for other food choices. The resort allows everyone in the whole community to use the main pool on the beach so it was extremely crowded. Beautiful area but not what we expected in the ways of an easy relaxing vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery, great bike access

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We loved our first trip to the Watercolor Inn. The hospitality from the cleaning crew was the best part. Turn down service at night, cookies and kind notes were so fun to find in the evenings. Towels and toiletries were always plentiful. Would like to see carpet replaced with wood floors that would not show stains and couches replaced with leather or pleather so they would appear more sanitary. Overall, the inn is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Family vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Great restraurants, nice pools, beautiful beach!
Cons: The home we stayed in was beautifully furnished but the family room furniture was really uncomfortable!
Location: Our home was on Western Lake. We spent most of the time at the beach and at the pool.
We had booked 2king rooms with ocean view. When we checked in they were overbooked and they put us in a home 5 blocks from the beach. At first we were disappointed to be so far from the beach and not on resort property but once we settled, in the extra room in the home worked out nicely for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charm & Relaxation

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The hotel was lovely. Beach access was very convenient, but you should try to reserve beach chair rentals before you go.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Botched our reservation

Posted Jun 30, 2014