Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location. Lovely home...cant say enough. Only negative - master shower had mold in the corners. Would definitly recommend & stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick S. from League City, TX

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at WaterSound Crossing (condo). Well kept. Very clean and equipped. 4.5 stars. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
We stayed in the hotel for 5 days and it was a really nice experience. We'll come back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LW from AL

Watersound

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Atlanta

Quiet "Hotel" in Residential Area

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: perfect condition
Cons: almost too quiet
Location: 5 min drive to watercolor and seaside
Gatehouse is literally the gatehouse to the residential area. We went on Memorial Day weekend. Very nice room, 1 BR and 1BA. Excellent room, only issue was bathroom completely open to bedroom so no way to shower with someone in the bedroom. Parking right out front. 10 min walk to beach through the residential area. Area is completely planned so nothing is out of place! Almost too perfect and too quiet. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas were great. Checked out very early so bill was emailed to me...probs with bill which they immediately fixed. Overall, nice place, quiet, cannot really walk to anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous upscale but relaxed property!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Location: Fabulous location on the beach!
Beautiful condo and beach. Helpful and responsive staff. Very serene enviornment. Great restaurants close to property. Would definitely return to WaterSound
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very surprised to find there was no bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect vacation week

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Great setting in an immaculate secluded private area... great pool facilities, beach is beautiful, a real vacation breath for couples & families
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

WaterSound Gatehouse Unit 205

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Dryer did not work, and we had no room service since we didn't stay a full week. Had to call for towels, and laundering of our wet clothes due to dryer being broken. This was a distraction to an otherwise beautiful room and location. Absolutely loved the beaches, boardwalks, and surrounding neighborhood /development.