Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Relaxing Vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The comfort and the ability to do everything we wanted to do and not fill crowded.
Cons: The TV channels were very limited.
Location: WaterSound was close enough to get to some nice restaurants and shopping but secluded enough not to get caught up in a lot of crowds
We were looking for a relaxing weekend for the 4th of July. Sometimes in the Destin area that can be challenging. WaterSound provided just what we were looking for. The beach was not over crowded. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We will be planning a trip back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location. Lovely home...cant say enough. Only negative - master shower had mold in the corners. Would definitly recommend & stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick S. from League City, TX

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at WaterSound Crossing (condo). Well kept. Very clean and equipped. 4.5 stars. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
We stayed in the hotel for 5 days and it was a really nice experience. We'll come back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LW from AL

Watersound

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Atlanta

Quiet "Hotel" in Residential Area

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: perfect condition
Cons: almost too quiet
Location: 5 min drive to watercolor and seaside
Gatehouse is literally the gatehouse to the residential area. We went on Memorial Day weekend. Very nice room, 1 BR and 1BA. Excellent room, only issue was bathroom completely open to bedroom so no way to shower with someone in the bedroom. Parking right out front. 10 min walk to beach through the residential area. Area is completely planned so nothing is out of place! Almost too perfect and too quiet. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas were great. Checked out very early so bill was emailed to me...probs with bill which they immediately fixed. Overall, nice place, quiet, cannot really walk to anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous upscale but relaxed property!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Location: Fabulous location on the beach!
Beautiful condo and beach. Helpful and responsive staff. Very serene enviornment. Great restaurants close to property. Would definitely return to WaterSound
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very surprised to find there was no bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect vacation week

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Great setting in an immaculate secluded private area... great pool facilities, beach is beautiful, a real vacation breath for couples & families