Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GAS CITY ,IN

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING .
Cons: MOTEL WAS IN RENOVATIONS BUT THEY WERE VERY COURTIOUS AN LET US KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON WE HAD NO PROBLEMS AT ALL .
Location: RESTAURANTS WERE CLOSE SHOPPING CENTERS WERE EASILY GOTTEN TO BEACH WAS JUST A FEW BLOCKS AWAY .
WE WERE THERE ELEVEN DAYS AN WE COULD NOT HAVE HAD A BETTER STAY FRONT DESK PERSONEL WAS GREAT THE HOUSEKEEPERS WERE PERFECT , AN CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST STAFF AN FOOD WAS GREAT .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We had an awesome time. They were doing renovations but we did not hear a thing. Hotel was close to everything we wanted to do and see. We were in the middle of everything. Staff and renovation workers were so nice and polite. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NW Georgia

ok but not what I had expected

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms need some serious improvements. Couch and chair were so old and stained I didnt even want to sit on them. Carpet was no better. Bed was decently comfortable and bathroom was in good condition. The breakfast was the best part- very good for a continental breakfast. Any staff we came in contact with was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wichita, ks

Great location, good breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I know it will be renovated soon. I personally think it's a great hotel to stay with affordable rates. I would stay here again if I can't find a condo next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Room was warm first night - mentioned to front desk next morning and they changed out the air unit. Very satisfied. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel for a short stay on a budget.

Posted May 26, 2014
Stayed there for 2 nights for a wedding. Great location and was fine for our families short stay. Hotel is old but was decent for the money.
3 out of 5
by Dale and Drewfrom Mississippi

Overpriced for the condition

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This hotel is now called White Sands, so I'm guessing it's under new ownership. The place is in definite need of a remodel, so good for them if they are taking this on. BUT they should not be charging what they are for the condition it is in. Yes, it is near the beach, although it is really too far to walk. The walls are thin, the doors look like they're rusting off, the carpet stinks, and the breakfast is poor. They also have a smoking area right by the front door so you're greeted with that as you walk in. Our room was clean, but I wouldn't be surprised if I saw a bug. The staff was nice and courteous, and Publix is close enough to walk so those are a plus. Overall, I felt cheated. I hope they are making some good improvements for the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oneil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com