Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Great location, good breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I know it will be renovated soon. I personally think it's a great hotel to stay with affordable rates. I would stay here again if I can't find a condo next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Room was warm first night - mentioned to front desk next morning and they changed out the air unit. Very satisfied. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel for a short stay on a budget.

Posted May 26, 2014
Stayed there for 2 nights for a wedding. Great location and was fine for our families short stay. Hotel is old but was decent for the money.
3 out of 5
by Dale and Drew from Mississippi

Overpriced for the condition

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This hotel is now called White Sands, so I'm guessing it's under new ownership. The place is in definite need of a remodel, so good for them if they are taking this on. BUT they should not be charging what they are for the condition it is in. Yes, it is near the beach, although it is really too far to walk. The walls are thin, the doors look like they're rusting off, the carpet stinks, and the breakfast is poor. They also have a smoking area right by the front door so you're greeted with that as you walk in. Our room was clean, but I wouldn't be surprised if I saw a bug. The staff was nice and courteous, and Publix is close enough to walk so those are a plus. Overall, I felt cheated. I hope they are making some good improvements for the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oneil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Location: Great location was close to everything
Room had a musty smell but was fine once air was circulated. This is not a country inn and suites anymore. Felt this was false advertising. I was not disappointed with this hotel. I was satisfied with what I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to the shopping

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place and service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by C G from Houston

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed, great pillows, friendly staff, awesome breakfast (waffles, eggs, assorted bread, etc.), stayed here on our way to our vacation...would do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda

Great experience

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, you should know, that while we were there the hotel changed ownership, so I am not sure if it will still be the Country Inn and Suites. The room rates were great, everything was clean. The best thing for us was the full breakfast. It was set up buffet style with sausage, biscuits, omelets. There was a waffle iron as well as fresh fruit and yogurt, cereal and danishes, bagels, and muffins. The only negative is the exercise room: three pieces of older equipment that really need to be replaced. Other than that the hotel was clean. We really enjoyed the hot tub and heated pool.