Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could not have been better

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location: Grocery, Drug store, and various other stores all in less than a mile trip.
Everything self contained, very nice, and set up to make the stay the important thing. Extremely happy with our experience, and will definitely be back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not recommend to ANYONE

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The room spelled horribly. The water pressure was horrible. All of the appliances were old and filthy upon arrival. My TV did not work. My sheets were dirty. I will NEVER stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from St. Louis, Mo

This is review is for the Crescent condos

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Clean. Good views.
Cons: Higher end appliances in kitchen. Better whirlpool tub. Gate that allows entry/exit to condo from beach bangs when closing. Clarify smoking policy.
Location: Area is jam packed with touristry things to do. Traffic in high season must be horrible. It is a short walk to grocery/liqour stores from condo.
My original booking at the Windancer was switched to the Crescent condos. I would have not known the difference as I had never stayed in this area before. The Resort Quest check in desk man said the Crescent is a much nicer place. Beautiful multistory condo with all rooms having a beach view and terrace. Very clean with that white/pastel colors beach decor. 2 of us in the room. A sleeper couch in the living room and another small room with a day bed was available. Walk in closets off hallway for them. Nice size bath off hallway also for them. Kitchen was standard. Washer/dryer in room just off the kitchen. Large pantry. Comfortable furniture in living room with big screen cable TV. 2 glass sliding doors off living room to terrace; be careful not trip over threshold. One night on the terrace we smelled cigarette smoke; we thought this was all non smoking; you might want to inquire about that. Private bedroom for 2 had comfortable bed with large screen cable TV. Bath had good whirlpool tub, but I have been in better tubs. Sliding glass doors to terrace off bedroom. Ceiling fans thru out. Well manicured grounds. Nice pool: larger than I would have expected. Hot tub - nothing out of the ordinary. Beach chairs/umbrella provided, but bring you own beach towels. Beach clean. Fenced in facility/parking with electronic code entry; likewise for rooms and pool area. We would stay here. Surrouned by busy roads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Tennessee, USA

good for a family

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: a washer/ dryer, the balcony with a beautiful view, the clean beach with chairs and umbrellas
Cons: the conditions of the floor
Location: great location near outlet mall
The cable TV was goofed up. The floors were sandy and dirty. They did not provide a hairdryer, as they said they would. They could have provided a broom and dustpan to clean sandy floors. The beach was beautiful, and they provided chairs and umbrellas on the beach for free. All in all, the stay was a pretty good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caty from Alabama, USA

Great place to be

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: sunrise and sunset from the balcony, kitchen items, storage conclusions, great appartment
We enjoyed the wonderful sunrises and sunsets. The dolfins in front of the beach were awesome. Great place to be. Miramar Beach is a good starting point for daytravels to Pensacola and Panama City. You could even walk to the supermarket if you like. Great place to be and stay. We missed nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from Montgomery, AL

What more could you ask for?

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Very nice, clean and neat! We wanted a weekend getaway, I don't think we could have found any better of a place to stay. Right on the beach, convenient to all shopping and eateries, but yet tucked away. You didn't have all the "traffic" noise from the main highway. Office staff was friendly and informative of local attractions and things to do. Very much enjoyed, planning to return soon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for short beach vacation

Posted Oct 9, 2012
We booked it just last minute and were surpised about the great location right at the beach and the view from the balcony (all 48 rooms are facing the gulf coast). Even when the best time of this condos are gone the rooms were very clean and everything you need for a vacation was there. Definetly a recommendation for families and/or a short beach vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DP from New Orleans

Family vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Very close to the beach with convenient access directly from the property. The beach chair & umbrella attendant provided super service!
Cons: nothing noted
Location: Excellent
When we checked in we noticed that the toilet was running constantly and that the ceiling fan in the master bedroom was not working properly. We called the 24/7 hotel help line and reported the problems and was told that the issues would be resolved the next day. No repair service was made on our complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Windancer

good lpcation

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellence location and beach service, beach clean and not crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tennga, GA

Beach House

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Master bedroom should have a King size bed. Cable to the tv in bedroom was not hooked up...I did not notice until day we left....I kept trying to get the tv to work. why all the locked cabinets? Statements were posted that no pets were allowed....yet on several occasions we saw pets using the bathroom on the property.