Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence,LA

Great Room, Great Price

Posted Sep 7, 2014
My stay was great. The room was up to date and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
It was ok the check in time got to me It is @ 3pm central standard time and I was operating on eastern standard time The staff was ok but my room was not ready on time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Front desk staff was extremely friendly and suggested some cool local places. They even gave us some coupons for local restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Good

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great clean grand Lots of good rooms fabulous fantastic excellent spectacular
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Nice hotel, small pool

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location and free breakfast for the kids
Cons: Housekeeping staff were less than friendly, borderline rude
Location: Beaches, Harborwalk, and the Track.
Hotel was very nice; however the pool was extremely small. Free breakfast and WiFi is a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This was our 3rd time here. We enjoyed it as usual. The lady at the front desk was super nice. The ladies at breakfast were not. I felt they could have been a little less rude. The room was perfect. The refrigerator is nice to have. Good selection on tv channels. The pool was clean and the hot tub was relaxing. Only complaint was that there was a family reunion that over took the place, but not wingates fault. We would definitely book them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Great Service

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Service
Location: Water Park
Wonderful staff that provided great service and hospitality that made my family comfortable. This hotel was close to everything that we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trina from new Orleans Louisiana

nice clean and quite I love it!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
first time going to destin Florida and I had a great time hotel was great the worker was very helpful sweet kind and nice I'm glad I pick this hotel will be back!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to everything in the Destin area.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
WiFi connection was terrible. Breakfast was okay however VERY limited seating. Last day did not receive housekeeping really slack. Hotel is hidden they need a sign out on the main road. Check in took way too long guy was nice however he kept answering the phone, I believe that the customer standing in front of you is more important than some obey on the phone. I gave my concerns to the girl that checked me out said she would give to management hopefully she will.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

basic hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
a little pricey for what you get but affordable for Destin. Good location, on main drag in Destin, close to everything, easy to find. Nice staff, clean lobby and pool area, good breakfast, they also have cookies at check in and put out candy, chips, and water in the afternoon. The room could have been better, comforters had what looked like recent small stains on them, bathroom door had dirty hand prints on it and there were three large water stains on the ceiling.