Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted Apr 24, 2015
There was constant noise because of construction. Also, I had to go find housekeeping 3 times during my 6 day stay because they didn't leave either more toilet paper or coffee for the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Hotel filthy left and booked a different hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Dirty low ceilings there are much nicer places to stay! We left an hour after check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Loved everything but!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We all that rhat wifi is very important these days. The wifi was terrible all weekend. A place at the beach with nice pools, courtesy staff members, and ideal location should consider upgrading their wifi. Several complaints of wifi problems will cause people to stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Great stay and location but...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: wifi!!!!!!!
The only reason I did not give the 5 points was that the wifi didn't work at all when we were there the 2 days and house keeping didn't come to clean, we had to call them to come up to clean the room. Other than that, view was great and stay was comfy. Would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel very close to beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location of hotel to stores and beach.
Everything was great. Close to Destin Stores and Restautants. The room had a great view of the Gulf.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We were first placed in a room that was under construction. We had to be moved - into a room that overlooked a pool. The music that the hotel provided was so loud you couldn't hear the tv in the room. The chair was broken & the appliances were broken. We were moved to a third room that was much quieter but the carpet stayed wet due to the AC leaking on it and the water faucet in the tub didn't drip but ran the entire stay. The bathroom fan & light also did not work. We checked out early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Good hotel that is close to the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: It is on the beach.
Cons: WIFI reception
Location: shopping and food are nearby and pretty convenience.
I chose this hotel b/c it is on the beach and water front availability. I decided to come in spring and take my chances on the weather. I only got 33% of what I wanted( 1 day sunny and the last 2 days was bad). I cannot blame the hotel just luck. I will stay here again if it come accross my search. I wish their WIFI would work as what they described, it would make the last 2 days a little less painful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reataurant

Posted Mar 30, 2015
we decided to have dinner in the hotel our first night's stay...we sat down at a table & waited an extremely long time to be acknowledged. The guy waiting on us was NOT friendly & acted irritated because we were there. Had to ask several times for his service...the lady working with him was EXTREMELY nice, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

It was a nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Loved staying here. The beach access and free chairs and umbrellas made it that much better. Also loved both heated pools. My children loved the free dvd rentals. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Great beach-front hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The staff was friendly, the view was spectacular, the room service was fairly good, and the amenities were nice. Would definitely go back.