Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was ok

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel was ok but was unable to sleep because of all the noise and lall the yelling by other people there. My car was the victim of a hit and run and the staff and security was not any help no one saw anything and they said they had no security cameras in that side of the parking lot and the ones they had were facing straight down. Would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chaz from Colorado

Great!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel staff was great! Upgraded us to a suites upon checking in. Room and location was great. 5 minute drive to Harbor Walk and the Irish Pub. Right on the beach where we had free beach chairs waiting for hotel guests. Small Tiki Hut along the way where we could grab drinks to take with us. The breakfast voucher towards the buffet, tho it didn't cover it all, was really nice. They even allowed us to grab breakfast to go and eat it out on the beach!
1 out of 5
by Ben from Georgia

So bad we cut our trip short

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Beach, pool and poolside bartender were great.
Cons: Front desk, security, general hotel management common sense.
Location: great restaurants in Destin.
The front desk staff was not very friendly at all, and they tried to put us in the worst room in the hotel before we went back and asked for something else. The beach and beach chair service are nice. The real problem started on Friday evening, when the hotel was overrun by a fraternity that had been invited by the hotel for the weekend to have a party there. The pool was overrun by cursing, obnoxious, drunk teenagers. Friday night we got very little sleep due to the partying, constant slamming of doors and breaking bottles in the hallway. We called hotel security three times, and they were completely unable to do anything about it. The next day we complained and were told, "yea, we got a lot of complaints about them, they won't be invited back again." Who cares if they won't be invited back again???? They offered to have us move our room (WE move it, not THEM) to another building. When I asked, can you guarantee the same won't happen in the other building, I was told no. They then told us they would have the sheriff there that night to maintain order. Why would I want to stay at a hotel that needs a police force to maintain order? We told them were cutting our trip short and wanted a refund, we were told that since we booked through Expedia, we would need to call them. It was not until asking for 4th time, with my wife in tears that a manager actually stepped up. As I overheard a frat kid say, "why would you invite a fraternity to your hotel in the first place?"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KP from atlanta, ga

Def recommend! We had a great stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel was very kid friendly, food was delicious out at the bar & the drinks were def on point! I'd def stay again.
1 out of 5
by erika from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Bad showing of what could be a great place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We rented our room with expedia. We were put on the the first floor room 122 next to the conference room. The conference room was booked with a frat house end of year party. We have 3 kids 10, 9, and 2. After unpacking all of our stuff and got the kids to bed we found it impossible to fall asleep due to noise and constant swearing. We also found a bug in one of the beds. I went to the front desk and asked to switch rooms, they moved us up to 623 so we packed up the kids and bags and moved. We were then surprised that they moved us inbetween 5 rooms of frat kids that slammed doors and screamed and even harassed us in the hall after we called security. When we woke up they had broken bottles and garbage all over the place. The head boss that we spoke to in the morning told us he would refund half the money or give us free breakfast vouchers. I was appalled at this and took the half off the room. When at breakfast we talked some othe guest and they had the same experience. The bartender over heard us talking and took action and was able to get us a full refund of our money. We wouldn't go back due to poor security and the hotels unwillingness to kick people out for doing wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from South Florida

PEACE of paradise

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Internet steal! First floor room at beach entrance, between two pools, outdoor movie night and HEARD NOTHING. Bikes, happy hour, free dvd rental to name a few amenities. Courteous, helpful, professional staff...I can't say enough about and the food at the on site restaurant was fantastic. I look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from Louisiana

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Unfortunately we arrived very late with a packed hotel so we got what was probably the worst room on the property in building D, facing a wall. Besides that, everything else was great. The staff was the best I've ever experienced. Breakfast was wonderful, although a little pricy. Pool areas are nice. Beautiful beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on a great beach

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and great ocean view.
Cons: For the price it was an excellent hotel. This is not a 5 star hotel, but it was very nice for 3 stars.
Location: Quite beach, about 0.5 miles from more crowded beaches
I found this hotel using the Expedia app on my i-phone and booked it a few days before arrival. I booked a "suite" due to the good price (only $10 more then a regular room). The "suite" was really just a regular room with a small table tucked in one corner, a small refrigerator and a microwave. No kitchen, as implied on line. However, when I looked at the room description, what I received was accurately described under room details. With that said, the hotel was clean. The hotel staff was excellent, and you could not get closer to a great white sand beach with wonderful clear water. Free beach chairs and free bicycles were an added bonus that was not advertised or expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from dallas tx

Nice stay street view

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Good stay good staff good breakfast all around good stay going back in june
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey from Oklahoma

Beautiful views

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We checked in for one night because we were just passing through. We wished that we could have stayed longer because the beach was beautiful. We definitely put the resort on our list to come back to and stay longer!