Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a Holiday Inn - What you'd expect

Posted Oct 20, 2014
No issues with checking in or out; the staff was friendly, though we didn't interact much; the beds were not uncomfortable, but it also wasn't sleeping on clouds; fridge/microwave/coffee maker in room; housekeeping cleaned and made the beds nicely, gave us more towels. In an area that makes it easy to get to most things (didn't fly so don't know about the airport). It was easy, simple, inexpensive, and overall effective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Right off Penn Turnpike exit. Room and facilities were clean.
Cons: Bathroom fan was not working or not existent - room became sauna during a shower.
Location: In close proximity to Arcadia University and Gwenedd Mercy University - good for visiting families.
The facilities were in good shape and clean. Staff was professional and courteous. Room was quiet in spite of a wedding going on one day, and a convention the next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport news, va

Three nights in Philly

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It cost less than the one I normally stay at and was very nice.
Cons: I haveno complaints at all.
Location: If you know the Philly area, you can get to most things in the city in a half hour or less.
Staff was very helpful. The room was clean and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Expedia listed the room having microwave/fridge. But the reception gave the room with no micro/fridge. On inquiry, I was told that I had to pay $10 for each appliance each room. Frustrated I was ok to pay but they said it depended on availability and would take time. They didnt even have a common microwave in the lobby or somewhere else. I was annoyed and left. Ate the food cold and had to trash the remaining food. Rooms were small and bathroom had no exhaust fan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Holiday Inn Ft. Washington

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Everything!!
Location: NOTHING to do near by. The train station was down a few blocks from hotel.
Hotel is in need of a major remodel. If I was traveling alone, I would not have stayed there. Bathrooms are stained, door was disgusting with hand prints on it. No water in room, all soda machines would not take my cash, they wanted you to use your credit card. I don't think so! Limited time for food...breakfast was over at 10:30, no lunch, dinner in lounge 5:30 until??? Staff at desk not very friendly. No gift shop. The pool did look clean, and I did use the "gym" once.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tony from bronx

hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was an average hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CSU from Ct

Unsatisfied!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I booked this room by phone I asked for a room with double beds. When I got there they gave me a king size bed, when I stated that was not what I paid for they said that's what they had. They didn't say anything else . Not Cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue O. from Williamsport PA

Met our needs

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel met our needs for a place to sleep and a shower in the morning. Some sort of free breakfast would have been nice. This hotel was not easy to find however. The GPS coordinates listed on the hotel site don't seem to be correct as our GPS directed us to drive off the highway into a field. The hotel's physical address does not even come up on the GPS. Odd since there are other businesses and homes on the street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron E from Andover MA

a dissapointment

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overbooked, poor check in procedures. Inadeqauate fitness center. Noise by fire alarm in the middle of the night. Happily all we wanted to do here is park our car and collapse. I called about a lost item and never got a call back. Poorly managed, fair plant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com