Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, quiet and comfortable room, slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monicafrom Indianapolis

Good place to rest your head

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Its just an ok hotel, good place to rest your head. We went for a late show and headed home the next morning, so we just needed a place to sleep. It was fine for that. You can tell it is an older hotel but it has what you need. There was a sign for breakfast but when we went to the lobby there was no breakfast to be found.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Breakfast NOT served

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room decent for price. Breakfast was not served as advertised. No signage from road made it difficult to find in the dark.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not staying again

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
While the hotel was older it was relatively clean. Staff seemed friendly at times, and other times seemed to hate life itself. Hot water was nearly impossible to come by in the morning and the maids come early making you feel like you need to get out of your room earlier than planned. Since they did not do a through cleaning of the room each day such an early morning arrival seems unnecessary. The free breakfast was non-existent and after a couple days the sign advertising it was removed. Room comfort was as expected given price. The lack of on-site maintenance means if there is a problem, tough. The lack of road-adjacent signage makes it a bit harder to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

No breakfast!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room was clean. Staff friendly.
Cons: See notes above. Breakfast should be served--as advertised.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
We stayed at this hotel two months earlier, as it was inexpensive, close to restaurants with easy highway access. Our stay then was ok--though the machine that made the room security card was broken, so the desk clerk had to open our room each time. Inconvenient, but hey...such things happen. We chose the hotel again for a one night stay, while passing through Ft. Wayne--but our experience was far less enjoyable. The hotel's listing on Expedia said "Breakfast Included"--but a sign at check-in indicated that there was NO breakfast. The clerk explained the hotel was "suddenly sold to a new owner" on Dec. 1, and they were in the process of getting a new vendor for breakfast service. Only coffee was available. Many people, including those with children, were very disappointed there was no breakfast. They should've at least had gallon of milk and orange juice, and a box of donuts. A large sign along the highway side of building advertises "weekly rates"--so it appears the hotel is undergoing a "transition" and perhaps catering to long-term guests, at the expense of overnight travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Marshall

New Years stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went well! Disappointed that the breakfast that was promoted was not available! They upgraded us to a quieter room because we were staying more than one night.It seemed clean and they were very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisafrom ks

GREAT little place!

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this place! Quiet, clean, easy to find, room much better than expected, and desk agents were wonderful! Only problem was their internet wasn't working, which I HAD to have for work. They're in new management,and in the process of changing things like that. Breakfast was pretty flimsy, but still good. Fabulous experience for the price I paid! Definitely staying there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jazminfrom Marion, IN

I would stay again.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was better than expected. Ultimately was satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rebecca sfrom Bloomington,In

Reasonable,not stylish

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ad for weekly rates on banner outside. No one to help with snow and icy conditions at the front entry. Very clean conditions and bed was more comfortable then we expected when we arrived. We felt we were thrown back to the early 1980's by the accommodations and furniture. Motel not full at all so unless looking couldn't easily find an employee behind the desk. Hot water when we needed it and bathtub toilet area in good shape. We might stay here again because the location is very close to shopping resteraurants , and our families.