Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by t from green bay, wi

Excellent value

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Great location near shopping & groceries yet quiet. Very good breakfast. Pool & hot tub are perfect temp & size. Staff r attentive to requests. Good bath products. Plenty of room for max occupancy in room. Large refrig + microwave. Everything adults & kids needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Ohio

Close to freeway and only 20 minutes to Auburn.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
We stayed over the Labor Day weekend to attend the ACD festival in Auburn. The hotel was fine, check-in was fast and the room comfortable. They are renovating and so you need to expect some minor issues. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Fort Wayne

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not recommend because you can not get NBC channel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rhayana from Brighton CO

County Inn and Suites

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely - staff were courteous and helpful - room was wonderful and the beds super comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacquelyn from Salem, IN

pleasant stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: clean. The staff were well above excellent to deal with.
Cons: furniture could be updated but do understand they are currently making changes.
Location: Excellent location, close to many things to do with family and restaurants were plentiful to choose from.
When we arrived the room we booked through Expedia was not as represented by the Expedia site. The hotel staff tried to help us make changes through Expedia but as there were sports competitions in the city no other rooms were available. They were able to get a new room for us on our second day but we had to pay again as Expedia did not have a room available. The staff were extremely helpful, even moving all our luggage to the new room. The breakfast was excellent and the staff in that area worked hard to assure the dining area was always clean and well stocked. It was obvious she (Tricia) enjoyed her job and took great pride in carrying it out. We would highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Luke A. from Detroit, MI

being renovated, what a mess

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
terrible stay, they are renovating the rooms. dust, debris everywhere. the pool is more like a oversized spa without the jets. breakfast was re-heat food with canned fruit. the coffe was even bad. i have stayed in a handful of places in FW for work, this is easily the worst!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by D&A from Carolinas

NO COOKIES!

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food service was very poor. The cooked food was not appetizing or tasty. The food service hostess was new and under trained and completely overwhelmed. But under the circumstances she did her best and was very polite and apologetic. In our room the trash was not emptied nor cleaned well when we returned. However the mattresses provided a great nights sleep so that kept us very happy. We've love staying at CI&S in the past but will probably consider other options in the future if the quality does not improve. It used to be much more homey! And main issue - NO COOKIES! :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharpe from Anderson

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value, nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel and staff!!

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: almost everything was great
Cons: size of the pool
Location: Great location
This is an awesome hotel !! I couldn't find anything to complain about. Would recommend this to anyone looking in the Fort Wayne area !!!