Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not cleaned daily

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Better serice
Location: Location okay, plenty of food and shopping nearby
Room was not cleaned daily, would not stay again????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Clarion Inn

Horrible

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is a joke of a hotel. I was supposed to have a non smoking room and the room smelled of smoke. The toilet ran all the time because the valve in the toilet was broken. There were areas in the carpet where it had been torn and never repaired. Half of the video games for the kids were broken. It is located on the bad end of the town by the strip clubs and across from a trucking shop. I would not recommend this place to anyone even if it were my worst enemy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
The hotel room we were in backed a busy noisy highway . We could not sleep. There was not plug for the tub .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hjn from manchester

Value for money

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Renovations
Location: Close to lots of eateries
Taking into account the hotel is undergoing some renovations, the staff did a good job. The room was sizeable, clean and comfortable. For a one night stay it does what it says on the tin. When the work is complete, you can see that this hotel has even more to offer.
1 out of 5
by AL

Yuck!! Don't do it!!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Garbage outside the hotel, in the parking lot, was never picked up the entire time I was there. This hotel has a fun room where little kids could play in however there was garbage all around on the inside by the fun area, pool, weight room, sauna, halls, etc. You would think that the "cleaning" people would see this and pick it up but NO. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms were clean to their standards but I could see things that shouldn't be in a "cleaned" room. I would give this hotel a negative 10 rating. Needs A LOT of work!! Will NOT stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Possibly worst Hotel I've ever been in

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can honestly say this is the worst hotel I've stayed in. The lady working in the front was nice but she was by herself and new, so everything took forever. The rooms were dilapidated. I actually had to switch rooms originally because the smell of smoke was so strong. In my second room, the phone had no bottoms, the towels were all stained and dirty, and the tub was disgusting. The worst part of it wa the sheets. I always worry about sheets not being washer and stained...those clearly were not. You could see the stains on the sheet from you know what. Literally had to sleep on the top sheet and that most likely was not clean either...but at least I couldn't see the stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S from Michigan

Not spectacular but okay

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My sister and I booked this hotel last minute because we were traveling to the area for an event for our job. We did not know the area well and being so last minute, we decided to give it a try. I think we were one of three cars in the parking lot when we arrived after 1am. There was a strip club right down the street but this was not one of the hotels immediately next to it. I do not think I would have felt safe staying at such a vacant hotel if my sister wasn't staying in the same room as me. They did, however, give us a bonus attached room with couches and a tv and an extra bathroom was in the bonus room as well, which is nice for two females in their 20's :) The hotel needed updates but was pretty clean, other than some hair on the shower wall that was not mine. Decent price and quiet but I would not stay here alone, being a young female.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sj from ottawa ohio

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really like this hotel ...it is good if you have smaller children, my son loved the play area and the pool. Reasonable rates. Prob ley stay here again if we make it over that way again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Suprisingly good value.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Price, and value for the price. While we didn't use then it also has an awsome play dome and indoor pool.
Cons: Minor maintenance issues: loose towel bar and non-working alarm clock.
Clean and comfortable, with pleasent little suprises like glass coffee mugs and drinking glasses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lance

In need of updating

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: The beds were actually really comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness, carpet
We stayed 1 night at this hotel while at a baseball tournament. There is not complementary breakfast. Our boys did enjoy the indoor pool and play area. Certainly not the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. Carpet in the rooms and throughout much of the hotel badly needs replaced or deep cleaned. I would say however that for price I paid ($75 Total) it was a good value.