Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Muncie Indiana

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was fine, room was clean. Air conditioner worked part time. When I called to request service, said they would send someone. Air conditioner started working again, so I called and cancelled service. Well, it quit again during the night. Other wise, the stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills, MI

Great location with good resturants locally.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows. And clean
Cons: Better work-out equipment
Location: Very well located
Very good location in regards to freeways, local resturants and sevices. Wish I'd stayed more than one night, room was VERY pleasing and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from NC

Room noise

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was clean and fresh smelling. Also the batroom was a good sizeand tub was comfy.
Cons: More sound proofing would help
My only complaint was that my room was near the elevator. There was a lot of talking as well as a lot of movement noise. It was hard for me to settle down. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The bed was very comfortable. If Fort Wayne is in my future again I would stay there, just a room off the main area though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorie from Fort Wayne, IN

Very nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Enjoyed the quiet room. Very comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by Moon from Ft Wayne

Shopping day

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Booked online, paid a little more for what I thought was going to be a nicer hotel....No such luck. It was old and looked it. Staff was like robots. Talked fast and acted like they didn't care. Breakfast sucked. Out late, and the coffee HAD to have been two days old and cold. Nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angus from Pickering

Good quality and value

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The size and layout of the suite were OK. Breakfast was varied enough and of reasonably high quality.
Cons: Staff lacked the polished professionalism we encountered at other hotels. Furniture and decor were selected based on price not quality.
Location: Lots of good eating places within walking distance and convenient to major highways
Stayed here one night during a three week long trip and so had many other stays to compare this too. I did not rate this 5 stars simply because other places we used on the same trip were superior in quality, value, and service from staff. The overall experience was very good and I would stay there gain, it just could not be rated as highly as the best we encountered on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Buffalo NY

Very Nice Winter get away.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Front entrance and the fire place. So nice that hot beverages we available.
Cons: Normal wear and tear on the hallway rugs, but the room was fine. Not a big deal. Would suggest some kind of supervision in the pool area.
Location: Many places to eat near by and a grocery store was close enough to walk if weather permits. Many stores somewhat close if you have transportation.
We only spent a couple of nights over the weekend, but was very happy with our room, and the staff. The only downside I experienced was wishing there was a little supervision in the pool area. About 20 boys came in and were very restless. They were running, between the pool, sauna, and the outside door. This is winter time with below 0 temperatures. They were throwing ice and snow in the pool. These boys were about 14 and no adults came in to check on them. They were so loud we had to leave the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Didi from Louisiana

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
So clean and comfortable! Ranked up there with any three star hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carole from St. Louis, MO

Would stay here again

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about it would rate an A+. We were very pleased with everything.The bathroom was absolutely sparkling. I've never seen one like this one. Rate was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Nettleton, MS

Amazing hotel for thr price

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was about 15 minutes from the airport; right off the interstate and with multiple restaurant locations nearby - close enough to walk to if it wasn't single digit temps.