Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Overnight stay to catch an early flight. Proximity to FWA and a great value was the plan and Comfort Suites fit the bill. The property is by no means new, but very well kept. Close to many different restaurants--sit down and quick serve, chain or local. Grocery & banking also close by. A short 15 minutes to the airport. It appeared to have a shuttle service, but I had a rental car to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice, but don't look too close...........

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Lumpy, soft, taco mattress. Jetted tub was broken ( Could see exposed wires) Room smelled like an old ashtray, must have been an old smoking room. Paid extra for jetted tub, and was looking forward to a relaxing night before a HUGE day a Lutheran Hospital, such a disappointment. Girl at front desk was new and didn't know how to change rooms for us. I will be staying in Ft Wayne frequently in the future and I will not be staying here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Horrible service when we checked in. The guy was more worried about finding a lighter so he could go outside and smoke. While we were trying to sleep, we heard slamming doors and fighting inside the hotel and outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel is not too bad. Jet tub room was not exactly what I expected. Tub was located within the bathroom versus in the room like many hotels that offer them. It was also much smaller than other hotels. If I ever stayed in this hotel again, I don't think I would waste the money to upgrade. Breakfast was not bad nor did it blow me away. Offered the basics, so it was satisfactory. Overall, for the price (considering it was on a holiday weekend) I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Stuck unexpectedly in snow storm with all flights cancelled. Shuttle driver nice enough to take and pick me up from nearby restaurant. I was allowed a very late checkout and although it stated that breakfast ended at 9:30am, they left remaining breads, rolls, etc for late commers. Coffee provided all day. Nice spacious room with couch, desk, etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Overall it was a good stay. No major complaints. Staff was friendly. Bathroom wasn't cleaned very well but overall I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Perfectly adequate and clean room. Friendly and accommodating staff. Free shuttle very helpful for getting to early morning flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A ++

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
nice comfortable hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

This place is well overpriced for what it is.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Room had a funky smell to it. The bathroom had mold all around the jetted tub. This place is a mess.