Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Close to The Rusty Spur

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Stayed for one night while attending a concert at The Rusty Spur. Very nice hotel for a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clay City, Indiana

Close to Allen County Coliseum

Posted Nov 16, 2014
My experience was fairly decent. The only complaint is the room was toasty throughout the night. We could not keep it at a decent temperature. Also, I understand that you have to clean after breakfast, but we were basically rushed out as it ended. We do not get too one another as often and that was the only place that was decent enough at the time to catch up. So that was rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Quiet, clean, and comfortable with friendly staff. Much nicer than other hotels in the same area for the same money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The floor of the room actually had a slant that was very obvious when you looked at the base of the door as compared to the floor. And the desk and TV table were also slanted away from the wall due to the floor slant. Super weird, and no I had not been drinking! The carpet looked like it had a lot of spills/stains. The beds were nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philfrom Tennessee

great for the $

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great overall experience. Stayed here before & things are about the same as 6 mos ago. Alexander was outstanding @ the front desk. Maid service left towels but did not clean room or make bed 1st night. Breakfast is average. Stain on carpet in front of bathroom door where something had dripped. Very quiet during our stay. Overall clean & comfortable. Easy walk to fast food, movie theatre & liquor store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Best hotel of my trip.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel of my trip. Clean & fresh, spacious, friendly folks, everything functioning, including the workout equipment. I wish every hotel on my trip had been like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by phyllishafrom indy

very good stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mattfrom La Crosse, WI

Quality hotel close to the downtown area

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Suites was arguably one of the best hotels I've stayed in in a long time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room was very clean and spacious. The hotel does have guest wi-fi internet access. The internet worked adequately even for using a VPN for doing some remote office work. However, there were periods where the wi-fi seemed to slow down. There are hookups for wired internet but I did not use these. The cable TV wasn't working all that well the first few days I was there as the picture was snowy and some channels didn't come in at all but a service technician must've fixed the issue because before I checked out all channels were working with no issue. The hotel offers free hot breakfast in the mornings. The breakfast was pretty good offering an assortment of pastries, cold cereal, waffles, eggs, and sausage along with juices, tea, and coffee. While not as grandiose as some other hotels, it definitely can sate most appetites. The biggest issue I had is the pool. The pool is fairly small compared to other hotels and there is no hot tub. Also the pool was very cold. I do not know if the hotel set the pool temperature too low, the pool heater was broken, or if the pool was just an unheated pool but it was not a very comfortable experience. Location-wise, the hotel is right near I-69 so hotel patrons are very close to the major roads in and near the center of Ft. Wayne.