Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly and helped accommodate with situations. Room was nice and clean! Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamelafrom Fenton

overnite stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would stay again. Front desk staff seemed a little overwhelmed during our visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sebring, FL.

Wonderful

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing as far as I know.
Location: Many places to eat with in 2 blocks, shopping and a walmart supper center 1block away, hair salon, in the same area. Close to I-69 for easy off and on
This was our 4th stay and it keeps getting better. So clean, staff so friendly and helpfull. All non-smoking rooms, breakfast room clean, full breakfast items, pool and hot tub clean, one of the best in this location. Very happy with everything !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was better than expected. Booked reservation for 2 adults & 3 kids got room with 2 queens + sleeper sofa. Only problem was no linens for sofa. Enjoyed pool & spa albiet the hot tub was not up to proper temp and was just tepid. Included breakfast was good, but quantities were lacking. Out of several items and told, " I'm sorry, but I've used up all I had." The fact that multiple off duty railroad crews were eating at same time did not help the situation. Overall a pleasant stay, but areas to improve upon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradfrom Russiaville, IN

Recent Updates, Great Value

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recent updates were obvious, room was spacious (even for a family of five), breakfast was good, hotel was quiet during normal sleeping hours...overall, a great value. Our only problems were that the fitness center was out of order and the spa/hot tub would not heat up (the pool was actually warmer). Otherwise, we were very happy with everything about our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackifrom Michigan

Dirty outside and in!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was appalled at how filthy the carpet was in this hotel! The staff was friendly. On all 4 days of our stay there was a frozen milkshake spilled on the ground at the entrance to the hotel. We spoke loudly about it in the presence of a gentleman who appeared to be of Indian decent as he was retrieving the mail. It was never cleaned up. Our first room had a broken toilet and a "dirty" smell. We were moved to a room on the 2nd floor. There was some kind if black crud on the bottom of the handicap handle in the shower. The sign out front says newly renovated - not the carpet in the hallways or rooms! Dirty dirty!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Dangerfrom Fort Wayne

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room had the potential to be nice but it was dirty. Things were dusty, the shower curtain was moldy, the carpet was tore up, the white comforters had small stains, and the phone had crud on it. The staff didn't seem to know what was going on and at first gave me a room that hadn't been cleaned. There were stores and restaurants in walking distance. The work out room had been destroyed by years of children coming from the pool and playing on the equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK overall

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tv was really bad here they said it was the cable co fault and that they are upgrading to Direct TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mistyfrom Elkhart indiana

Our stay at comfort suites in auburn Indiana

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fabulous very clean well maintained and the rooms were nice and big with plenty of room!!!! The beds were super comfortable!!! The pool was awesome very clean!! This was a wonderful place to stay would most diffently stay there again!!! Thanks for all the comfort!!! Plus they have a great breakfast in the morning well worth the money!!!