Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3rd room was a charm

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: response from staff
Cons: maintenance, Quality checks
1st rm, TV not getting all channels. Desk attendant/ handyman immediately attempted a fix, but when it was taking a while, I asked for another room. That's where they were great he said no prob and moved us to next room. 2nd room - toilet loose from floor, bathroom smelled like sewer. Again no prob on the move, and he even listened when I told him how what to fix. 3rd room was A-OK except the floor wasn't vacuumed properly. That evening it had been cleaned well. Breakfast is very basic with waffles, muffins, 2 cereals and instant oatmeal- no fruit, or yogurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Roger from Crown Point, IN

Hotel was close to where I needed to be.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive and near where I had to go.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Convenient to events and venues in downtown Ft. Wayne.
I was disappointed with the dingy appearance of the hotel, and the lobby smelled strongly of curry. The room was dingy, as well. In the middle of the night the smoke detector started beeping a low battery beep. They came and changed it and it was fine. The air conditioner was noisy, even on low. Their "breakfast" was lacking as well. If you like waffles and coffee or juice it would be good. The only thing it had going for it was, it was close to where I needed to go and was not expensive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Glenda from Dallas NC

Big disappointment

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place looked abandoned. Bathroom door knob broken.. couldn't shut door for privacy. Mold around bathroom floor. Stains on carpet.. wallpaper border peeled away.. sloppy paint patch job above window. No one at front desk at either check in or check out.. I had to wait for someone to decide to show up. WOULD never recommend this place.. Even considering never to stay in a DAYS INN again. Do not waste your $ or time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It lookalikes a motel not hotel , it was v.bad

Posted May 5, 2014
It was a bad experience , I think it's has to be rated as motel , there was no coffee and water beside the bed facilities weren't clean ,
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle Stanger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Indianapolis, IN

good value

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful!
Cons: The mattress was a little hard.
The motel was no frills, but fit perfectly with my budget. I found it easy to locate and it was easy to get to my final destination from this location. Even though the highway was closeby, I did not hear any noise from the highway in my room. I realized the morning after I left that I my cellphone had fallen out of my purse onto the floor of the room. When I called, the sweet lady on the phone said, "Oh, yes, we have your phone. We were hoping you would call so we could make arrangements to send it back to you." I was so relieved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 rooms, one was incorrectly marked nonsmoking

Posted Feb 3, 2014
I didn't realize it was a motel when I booked the stay. So it wasn't the best when we arrived during a blizzard. One door wouldn't open if it was cold outside....so someone had to stay in that room the whole night to let the others in. A bit inconvenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place if you're looking for a place to sleep

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good, basic hotel that provided a safe, clean place to sleep while I was visiting on business. The staff was very helpful, making sure that the room was heated before I checked in (which was very thoughtful, as it was a particularly cold week). If you're looking for a conveniently located, no-frills type of place, this is your place.