Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elizabethfrom Indiana

good price,clean room

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a night while my house was having some remolding was done. Room was very clean and comfortable. Price was excellent. Staff was very friendly and professional. Raquel was particularly nice! I was very stressed and she made me smile and seemed genuinely concerned that I enjoy my stay. Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so grateful you found comfort at our hotel during this stressful time. I have shared your feedback with Raquel and she was appreciative of your comments. I hope that the remolding went well with your house and everything is complete and back to normal. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should you need a "home away from home" in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peggyfrom Evansville, IN

close to sight we were going to.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallways smelled really bad, carpet looked dirty. the elevator smelled even worse. The room smelled like wet animals, and disinfect, like they were trying to cover up the smell. I could smell that odor in my clothes after I got home. it was disgusting. We were on the second floor, and each of the 3 nights, the room above us, sounded like a giant walking across the room, and they went back and forth constantly, something crashing on the floor, sounded like throwing chairs, started at 11 p.m. every night, and went to about 2 a.m. the third night we were there they kept it up until 830 a.m. I did go down to the desk at 130 a.m. and complain. front desk called room, was told no one was in the room. the front desk asked them to keep down the noise, because there were complaints. the people said the desk was harassing them. they didn't stop with the noise. I'm sorry, but can't the hotel manager evict someone like that? We will not stay there again, nor recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Peggy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that the condition and cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry for the noise disturbance you experienced from neighboring guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these types of issues do not continue in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Some maintenance issues

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room seemed clean, but the security latch was broken. I requested another room, and was going to move to similar size room on same floor, but receptionist said she checked those rooms before giving me the key and found they had the same issue. I moved to a smaller room with a working security latch. This room also seemed clean, but the kitchen faucet leaked and the bathtub would not drain properly, leaving me standing in a deep puddle by the end of my brief shower. Receptionist was cooperative with room relocation, but when I asked for a refund at checkout for the difference in the cost of the smaller room, she said I would have to contact Hotels.com. I received my refund from Hotels.com without issue, but having to contact them was just another added inconvenience to my stay. Breakfast was bare bones and consisted of packaged breakfast bars or instant oatmeal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get what you pay for

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Location
It is a budget hotel. I have stayed at other Extended Stays and liked them. This one there where water stains that boarder on mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. With most hotels that have hairdryers in the room, you have to go to the front desk to request one. Apparently they have a problem with people stealing them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Indiana

Great for a one night stay!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed an affordable place to stay for one night and this worked out great. Plenty of places around it for shopping and eating. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Austinfrom Indiana

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not that great of a place. The hotel had a bad odor from the second we walked in the hallway and our room wasn't very clean. The bathrooms were repulsive and the room was dated. However, the customer service at the front desk was really good. Bottom line, I will never stay there again. Also, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. Spend the extra money and stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessefrom Fort Wayne

well worth the money

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was quiet, never heard any of the neighbors unless they were loud right outside my room. Overall hotel was clean, although there was a slight odor in the stairwell that was remedied by opening the window instead of actually cleaning the offending area. Some of the dishes in room were dirty, but I never used them so it didn't bother me too much. Overall, at $45, you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
loved it would recommend to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet rooms/location. Spacious room. Convenient grab and go breakfast selection.