Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed in room 120. Right next to the elevator.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: Not to put people in that room!
I was awakened twice an hour throughout the night by the noisy elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are disappointed to read that the noise from the elevator was a disturbance to you. In response to your review, I will be working with my maintenance engineer to decrease the noise of our elevator. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Met expectations for this chain

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Clean, very helpful staff, good beds, some road noise on the west side, no gym affiliation which their website had indicated, convenient guest laundry, not an easy walk to anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a clean room and a comfortable bed. As well, I am glad that you found our guest laundry to be convenient and our staff to be helpful. Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location and the staff
Cons: major update is needed.
Location: A variety of restaurants, shopping, malls, and airport nearby.
Staff were personable, friendly and helpful. Location was fine - near a variety of restaurants and other activities. Rooms are dated, have an "old" odor, beds uncomfortable, windows did not work properly. No amenities - had to ask for everything from the front desk. Towels were rough and sheets were dingy. Continental breakfast was minimal and stale, coffee was good however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear tat you enjoyed our location and our great staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with the amenities we offer and the overall condition of your room. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. As well, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by timberfrom marion

great service

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is friendly. The problem I have is that the tv had 18 channels and that was it. The bed was really firm. The rooms are nice and clean besides the bed being hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am pleased to read that our staff was friendly and that your room was clean. Still, I do apologize that you found our channel selection limited and that you felt your bed was too firm. I will be sharing your comments with upper management so that we can consider them as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 环境幽雅,空气清新

适合家庭出游住宿,休闲度假

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
早餐简单了点
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shellyfrom Ohio

Wonderful mini vacation

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very surprised at the cleanliness, hospitality, amenities. I would stay here next visit into ft wayne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shelly - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room as well as the amenities and great hospitality we offer. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lagrange IN

Good hotel on Jefferson Blvd. in Fort Wayne

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and Lobby. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Just put a hairdryer in bathroom.
Location: Easy on/off from I 69. Across street from Hospital; other clinics on Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne nearby.
Very clean hotel and a very helpful staff. Only thing missing was a hairdryer in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Fans on air/heat unit could be improved.
First time staying at this hotel and found it very good value for the money. Room was very clean and the staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the air conditioning unit. We are sorry for this issue and are addressing it, but are happy to read that we provided you with a great stay and at good value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.