Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J.from Indiana

A great pitstop stay in the middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night after a a workday in northern Indiana. It was affordable and we slept well. Room was quiet. Very outdated and needed some TLC. Staff didn't speak a word of English which wasn't very inviting or expected for the heartland of Indiana. It would be of great benefit if the owner would learn a few basic English phrases to help with the guest interaction. We would stay here again if we were in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by N/Afrom Terre haute

Fulfilled need of a place to stay for the night.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to Markle, IN with a few friends for a wedding in town and needed a place to stay overnight because there was alcohol involved and we wanted to stay in town. It was convenient and cheap. The surrounding area is not very populated and it felt like we were the only visitors staying at the hotel. The front desk staff was helpful and nice. We had hoped to have breakfast in the morning, and the info sheet in the room said a hot breakfast would be served from 6am to 10am. But as we woke up at 9:30am, we come to find that it was only until 9am, which was posted on a sign in the area where it would have been served. The road leading to the hotel is rough and not clearly marked. For Markle being a small town, the Guesthouse Inn was one of two hotel options right off the interstate. For my groups needs, this hotel was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by lisafrom Huntley

Ok for a budget hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Here is the low down on this hotel. Location was right off the highway which made it easy to get to Huntington where we were attending a track meet. Check in was no problem the lady at the front desk had our reservation ready. Room was okay except there was about 6 pieces of toilet paper left on the roll and no spare. The bugs that lined the window sill didn't bother me and actually the 2nd day the maid had wiped them away. The beds were comfy at least and the shower just a tad dirty. I travel all over the world and I don't sweat the small stuff as long as the bed is comfy and nothing crawling in it. Oh and forgo the breakfast it is either biscuts and gravy or cereal so we went to a place in Huntington called Richards and it was great. For the price ( I paid about 76.00 a night) it was ok..I doubt i will ever be in that area again so I can honestly say I won't be back. I think it is more for truckers as the parking lot was loaded with semis. Staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: I didn't see anything that did NOT need improving except maybe the sign out front.
Location: definately a one night stay/interstate hotel. everything was closed at 10pm, could barely even find a gas station to get a snack and a soda.
thought the carpet was okay until I stepped on it....felt greasy.....everything was very old. didn't see any bugs but was one of those places you check everywhere and pull all the covers off before crawling into bed. I did feel safe at the location but hotel was practically empty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Need people with customer service skills

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was ok, but the service was very poor. The gentleman working the desk did not speak English (which is ok) and apparently did not know how to use a computer to look up my reservation. He charged my card even though I had already paid though Hotels.com and to this day I still have not received my refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alanfrom Kansas

An ok motel room!

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Broken toilet seat.
Location: Looks rough, appearances deceptive.
Clean and tidy motel even though its appears to be in a rough area. The toilet seat hinge was broken on arrival but replacement was offered even though it was 9pm, we declined and made do as we were leaving early the next morning. Wi-Fi was no problem, breaksfast was minimal but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff. Very accommodating.

Posted Jan 11, 2012
The staff was friendly, the room was the cleanest one I've been in for quite a while. The shower size was fantastic. The only negative was that the bottom sheets weren't fitted, they were flat.