Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ft. Wayne Indiana

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Hampton Inn was only 5 minutes away from the coliseum. Hotel was very clean and up to date, continental breakfast was great, staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hotel is right next to a Cracker Barrel, Meijers was about 2 miles down the road. Location was great. Only thing that could have been improved was the service drive getting to the hotel, a little rough. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The room is clean and modern. The pool is a bit small,l but my kids loved it all the same. Excellent service and great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hampton inn. all I need to say

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Awesome as expected
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traceyfrom Gaylord, Mi

Will stay at Marriot next time!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have been very pleased, but they have updated and have removed some of their amenities. I stayed here due to the stove top in the kitchen and the sofa and chair with coffee table in the living area in the past. This made a convenient stay with my grand daughter in the past, but they removed these items without removing them from the website. I would not have booked this hotel had I have known this. So already annoyed with these changes, on our second day there the cleaning staff realized the door key machine had a dead battery and would not read door keys. They did not bother to have this corrected until we had tried to enter the room. The cleaning lady first made me go down to get a new key because hers wouldn't work then when that one didn't work, she called down to tell maintenance to say her key wouldn't work earlier to check on the room and that the battery was dead. So we where left to stand in the hallway this whole time until maintenance came up with our lunch in our hands getting cold. So I rent a room with wrong information and am simply told, "Sorry those items were removed", stand in a hallway with the head of housekeeping knowing the battery was dead and am simply told "Sorry", by maintenance. Poor customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redkey In

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Larger pool.
Location: Tons of things to do......kids really enjoyed Crazy Pins just down the road. Tons of eating options and the mall very close
The Hotel should be proud of their staff they were awesome and put up with a lot of teenaged girls in town for a basketball tournament. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the room was clean. Can't overstate how much we enjoyed our one night stay. Wish every hotel experience could be like this one. Thank you Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Hamilton, OH

Wonderful breakfast in nice hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 
This is a very nice hotel. It is either fairly new or remodeled lobby and room. My room was beautiful and very clean. Lobby and breakfast area was especially nice and breakfast choices were high quality. Only negative was that I waited about 5 minutes alone at check-in...I think manager was outside smoking. Otherwise very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Becky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Simple and Comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Just like any other Hampton Inn, but the fireplace in the entryway was nice on a cold January evening. The exercise room had only one treadmill, but other than that pretty decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and comments! We hope you will return soon! Have a safe Winter! Constance Wannemacher General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014