Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ligonier, IN

Same building as the Grand Wayne center!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We live 1 hr from this location but I had to be at the Grand Wayne Center at 7. I stayed the night before and was the best thing I could do! Awesome staff, awesome room, and amazing breakfast buffet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Carrie - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of being connected to the Grand Wayne Convention Center. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Carrie - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of being connected to the Grand Wayne Convention Center. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Customer service great

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The staff was awesome but the room was dirty and dusty. The pool area was covered in wet towel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Carrie - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Fort Wayne! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that the staff provided you with great service during your stay. I am sorry to hear that we fell short in regards to the cleanliness of your room and the pool area. Thank you for sharing and please know we value you as a guest and look forward to your return visit very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarafrom Ft Wayne

Somewhat satisfied

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable and loved the location. Staff was helpful. Peaceful stay. But the room was really dirty. Didn't look as if the tub or floors were done in awhile. There was hair and dirt everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marvelous

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I came to town for a comedy show. It was my first time at a Hilton hotel & I was thoroughly impressed. The breezeway that connected to the Embassy Theater where the show was extremely convenient. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I felt safe chosing the hotel because the Hilton is a brand whose reputation is trusted as good; It met my expectations and beyond :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wedding and Family Reunion

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The Bistro had good food and coffee.
Cons: The layout of the hotel.
Location: We attended my son's wedding which was just one-half mile away at the Freemason's building.
Overall, my family and I had a pleasant experience at the Hilton in Fort Wayne. Most of the difficulty related to using the parking garage and what we considered the strange layout in using the stairs. The hotel's location downtown adds to the confusion due to the one-way streets. There was some confusion at check in and a wrong hotel number was written on one of the cards holding the keys for the room (I booked seven rooms for family). There was a faith convention held at the same time as our stay, and many of the teens at this convention filled the halls and elevators at key times during the day. When we went to get coffee at the Bistro, the hostess was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Elkhart

NY's eve big band dance/show with the hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
A 5 star experience. Very comfortable room. Great room service and food. We could walk indoors to the party at the Ft. Wayne convention cntr. We checked out the classy little bar later - lots of wood, great selection of Scotch's. The breakfast buffet was the best. And there was a nice little workout area. And it was very affordable. We want to do it all again next yr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Fort Wayne

New year's eve

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
New year's eve stay. Perfect for hanging out downtown. Hotel shuttle took us to our restaurant and the driver was really nice.