Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marvelous

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I came to town for a comedy show. It was my first time at a Hilton hotel & I was thoroughly impressed. The breezeway that connected to the Embassy Theater where the show was extremely convenient. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I felt safe chosing the hotel because the Hilton is a brand whose reputation is trusted as good; It met my expectations and beyond :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wedding and Family Reunion

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The Bistro had good food and coffee.
Cons: The layout of the hotel.
Location: We attended my son's wedding which was just one-half mile away at the Freemason's building.
Overall, my family and I had a pleasant experience at the Hilton in Fort Wayne. Most of the difficulty related to using the parking garage and what we considered the strange layout in using the stairs. The hotel's location downtown adds to the confusion due to the one-way streets. There was some confusion at check in and a wrong hotel number was written on one of the cards holding the keys for the room (I booked seven rooms for family). There was a faith convention held at the same time as our stay, and many of the teens at this convention filled the halls and elevators at key times during the day. When we went to get coffee at the Bistro, the hostess was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Ft Wayne

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleaning the bathroom
Hotel is nice with a pleasing staff who greeted me promptly and had me checked in rapidly. My room smelled a little musty and the shower has some black patches in the grout and excessive dust in the vent. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious. Big fluffy towels and good linens on the bed with great pillows. Just needs a little cleanup to take this hotel to the next level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Ft. Wayne

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: Staff service. More dining options.
We had a very good experience with the hotel. Only negatives were the hotel staff that didn't seem to be as up to speed with customer service as they should have been. The bar tender in particular needs to work on her skills. They also do not provide 24/7 in room dining. Bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Beautiful Hotel in quiet Fort Wayne

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The Hilton at Grand Wayne Convention Center was wonderful and a perfect location for us since we were participating in the Indiana Artisan Holiday Marketplace that was taking place in the same building. Everything was great, including breakfast in the restaurant on the first floor. This was our first time staying in Fort Wayne and found the hotel to be in perfect location but the town itself to be a little on the quiet side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Very nice hotel with fairly large standard rooms that were clean and comfortable, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Room was a little small but nice and clean! Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Nice hotel close to wedding venue

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Our room was comfortable and hotel staff were friendly and eager to please. Our room service breakfast was delivered in a timely manner and the food waa good and portions were generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom Indianapolis

Great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great stay for a great price in fort Wayne. Definitely recommend it and will stay here again!