Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good, Room small, more towels Less noise.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot.
Location: Nothing to talk about!
The location of the hotel was great for our visit. I requested an early check-in, we were to be at my nieces triplets christening by 2:00 pm., I was told that could not be guaranteed. Once arriving at about 12:00 noon we were told not till 1:00. Putting pressure on us to check in change clothes and fine the church. I felt because I needed a good price for a room I was treated poorly. Especially where our room was located! Location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and though we do our best to get guests in early, when we are busy and waiting for guests to check out it can be very difficult to honor early check-ins. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We have no discriminations based on rate for placement within the hotel and do our best to place guests based on room type and availability at the time of check-in. We would have been more than happy to move you to another area of the Hotel upon request. We do appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great service!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean motel and friendly staff.
Cons: Continental breakfast would have been nice however. It cost $20.00 for breakfast at the restaurant on site (which was a great breakfast).
Location: Not a whole lot of choices in Ft Wayne....
Very friendly staff. We arrived at 11:00 pm and was settled in my room by 11:10 pm. The gentleman at the front desk who served us had a shirt & tie on... impressive especially at that time of the night! Jim
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
JIm: Thanks so much for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Although it was an older hotel, it had a lot of character I really enjoyed. Several photos along the wall of famous people who stayed there, including a former president was very interesting to me. I loved the courtyard in the middle of the complex, and enjoyed all the different hallway corridors. Very appealing architecture. Only thing I wish they had was a free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Excellent cost, excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We stay in this hotel every year for the Vera Bradley outlet sale. They are kind, clean, and quick to help. We loved our room this year that had a ledge in it, it was awesome for storing our things for the one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
KIm: Thank you for the review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Excellent experience-room very clean-friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ToledoOh

Close to many attractions.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We stayed here so I could go to the Vera Bradley outlet sale. It was extremely close to the coliseum & the highway, which was very convenient! We do have tickets for other Ft Wayne activities & if need be, this is where we'll stay for an overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
THank you for your review and business. WE look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great Staff, decent hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Heating
Location: Very close to coliseum which has everything.
I have stayed at this hotel a few different trips to the area. I have never had poor service. The staff is very professional and very personal. They are what makes me return to the hotel. The hotel itself is ok. The heat in my room clearly did not work as I had it turned up to 90 degrees and was still cold but I really did not want to move rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and loyalty. I apologize for the heater problem and will make sure our maintenance team checks the unit out and repair as needed. WE appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne

Nice hotel but needs to improve on several things.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean room
Cons: Customer service and charging for every little thing.
I thought the hotel was very nice and room was excellent, comfortable bed, etc but I was completely disappointed in several things. It was for my son's birthday so we wanted to go somewhere that we could go swimming and the pool was an indoor/outdoor pool but the outdoor part was closed. this was one of the reasons we wanted to go there because I had been at others like this and it was neat to swim under and be outside. Plus there was so many small children that had taken over the pool area that no one else could enjoy it. The pool area was a mess and there were dirty towels everywhere but no clean ones. When asked about getting clean towels, was told "we are trying". Also, there was coffee in the lobby for a $2.50 charge. I have NEVER seen that before. Then I had bad reception in the room so I used the hotel room phone for a local call and got a charge of $1.50 under my door for it. I was very upset and finally they took the charge off but after complaining. There was no continental breakfast and I made it a point several times to say it was my son's birthday and instead of even a "happy birthday", the front desk girl was concerned I was having a party when there was only 3 of us there but there were small children screaming and running around all evening thru the halls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LaGrange

our favorite hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: open Rum Runners! Has been under construction for quite a while!
Location: Fort Wayne has tons of things to do, but the mall is nice and close!
We usually choose this hotel, great price, very clean, awesome pool, and my favorite thing is the extremely comfortable bed and pillows! We have stayed about 4 times in the past couple years when we feel like getting away from home for the weekend! With or without kids, has always been a great experience there. Even better when Rum Runners is open! But the Red River Steakhouse is fantastic also! You do not have to leave the hotel to have a full day and night of fun! We feel like it is a hidden treasure that not enough people know about, and we recommend this hotel to all of our friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Lisa: Thanks so much for the review and we are pleased you enjoy your visits with us. I am in the process of re-opening the large bar on weekends only in the very near future..... We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom muncie, in

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice hotel to stay at on a whim. It's a great value, the staff was great and the hotel was in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Cassi: Thank you so much for the review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again.