Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great experience, everything comfortable, love the view, great staff, fast quick and friendly check in. Variety options was great! It was absolutely amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, Indiana

Hidden Fees Beware!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This hotel has small beds that are called double beds. They are made just for one adult or two kids. I booked the room for four people but the beds were not big enough. also the beds are extremely uncomfortable. The made quite a bit of noise when moving around. I booked the room through Expedia and decided to pay on arrival. There was a hold placed on my card for the amount of the room plus a $15.00 per day hold for fees unknown. Then once I checked out the actual fee for the room was placed on my card with the holds still there. So in essence a room for 2 nights appears as a $640 charge on my statement until the holds are released. This is crazy. Never in my life has this happened to me! Will not do business with a place that has hidden agendas again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great value and excellent service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Welcoming staff. Convenient north side location. Nice quiet place for an anniversary getaway.
Cons: All season whirlpool.
Location: Great Restaurants and shopping.
Anniversary and NewYears Eve. This was a great place to celebrate close to home but felt like far enough away to be a romantic three day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

kid friendly

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: location and accomodations
Cons: keep up the good work
Location: conveniently located
the staff could not have been nicer, the facilities as well as the location were great. the 3 or 4 youth hockey teams playing hockey in the hallways both early and late was not what i was hoping to encounter. kids were kids, not bad just very loud. the facilities were very nice we would return
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beaverton, MI

Place to stay for an out of state wedding

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Easy access to and from the interstate.
Cons: The beds. There was absolutely terrible.
The room itself was a pretty nice room. The problem is with the complete and utter discomfort of the bed. We spent two nights in this hotel for a wedding and this was the hotel chosen by the bride and groom. The bed was so uncomfortable that if I say I slept four hours over the two nights we were there I may be exaggerating. Breakfast wasn't too terrible. The hot items were not very warm and the pancakes were a bit chewy but overall I didn't expect much more from a continental breakfast. Probably would not stay here again as waking up rested without pain in my back and neck is a priority for me when I pay for a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, with generous seating area
Cons: Tiny toilet/shower area, viable to anyone from room door Dust bunnies in all the room corners where vacuum can not reach.
On both of the mornings we ate breakfast at the tables in the lobby area; I found the front line staff to be frazzled, and over heard them complaining. They did not greet me or smile at me when I pass them. Thankfully breakfast was more than cold continental. The evening staff was engaging and greeted me promptly before I approached the desk. On the first night the gentleman behind the bar, was so enthusiastic we came down to have a drink.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson

Home for the Holiday

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: There was no noise, it wasn't cluttered. It had all of the amenities that I needed.
Cons: It was okay as it was
Location: Food, shopping, movie theater next door
Went home to visit with my family.and was really pleased with my lodging. Room was clean, staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Illinois

Clean, Spacious, Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Glad I chose to stay at this property for my short stay in Ft. Wayne. Easy to find for an out-of-towner. The room was clean and spacious. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the free breakfast, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart, IN

Nice

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Clean and comfy room - Great Staff - Awesome 24/7 Cafe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goshen, in

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Wonderful accommodations and staff. Breakfast was included and was exceptional.