Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Breakfast wasn't always hot. Eggs in a skillet and were cold. Breakfast of our last morning, office personnel yelled across entrance to another employee. Not very business like. Young lady that checked us in Late afternoon very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Great room Clean and quiet Good location Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Hotel, Bad Room

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: The free breakfast feels like it has slipped a bit in quality. However, it's free.
Location: The famous Cork n' Cleaver restaurant is across the street and a Walmart Superstore is in a shopping center behind the hotel.
I have been to this hotel twice before. The staff is always friendly and professional. However, as happened in other hotels when booking through Expedia, I was assigned a handicapped accessible room and I am not handicapped. I am glad that these rooms exist for handicapped people as they may make their stay in a hotel easier and more convenient. But if you do not need this type of room, it is not convenient. There's no place to put toiletries in the bathroom, often the desk is too high for a regular chair, and the small size ironing board did not stand up. Also, this time the bed was sagging and only halfway comfortable on one side. I would stay here again, as I have had better experiences before. Next time, though, I will request a non-handicapped room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Great Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Room was very nice, except we didn't have any kind of hotel guide/menu in our room. The staff was very friendly. The available items for breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again if we are in Fort Wayne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff. Room layout was very nice.
Cons: The room was too hot and the AC/heating system didn't seem responsive.
Very comfortable hotel. Excellent staff and excellent rooms. The only issue was the climate control. The room was always a bit warn and controlling the temperature was very difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from New Paris, IN

Great room, Average Service

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great! Comfy bed and sofa, nice tv, and good bathroom area. The toilets were extremely loud when they flushed. The front desk staff wasn't very pleasant. There were loud people always hanging out in the lobby. We would stay here again because we really loved the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosa from Chicago, IL

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was HUGE and very comfortable. The room layout was unique but at the same time felt "homey." The Hyatt Place has quickly become my first choice hotel on future visits to Fort Wayne!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Fort worth

Okay but terrible breakfast

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Reason for 3 stars is the awful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very new rooms. Very clean. Good breakfast. Great location right off the interstate, shopping and great food, close by. Movie theater next door. We will be staying here again next time we are in Fort Wayne.