Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edward from Twin Lakes

Great Deal in Fort Wayne

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and accommodated my needs quickly. I booked a king size bed and the room had plenty of space. There is also a diner right next door and this hotel has easy access to everywhere I needed to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Inexpensive hotel in Ft Wayne (for BB tournament)

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The girl at the front desk was apologetic about the cleanliness.
Cons: Cleanliness of hotel.
Cleanliness of hotel. I rented this room for a couple players who needed low cost hotel. But I went in to check the room. There were cobwebs in corner of bathroom, so I ended up wiping down the whole floor & it was pretty dirty. The pillowcase had spots on it (was dirty). I let the front desk know & showed her the washed out washcloth I used to clean the floor. She was apologetic & got a new pillowcase. And the bathtub didn't look too clean either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig from Ft. Wayne, IN

No Key

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean, but no room key (batteries were dead, supposedly). Made reservation via internet but motel did not have the reservation. The only way to know if there was vacancy, was to check for a hand written note on the bullet proof cashier window, nothing on the marquee. Web said breakfast, BUT the locked door, no one in the office and nothing on the table to indicate any kind of a breakfast at 7 am, said NO WAY JOSE ! My two neighbors were drinking up a storm outside near my door till 3:30am to shorten my sleep time. There was a strip bar to the West and another strip bar to the East.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Champion, pa

Just a place to sleep

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient. No iron in room. Good inexpensive place to stay if you just need a place to sleep, which is what I needed on this trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous from Fort Wayne, IN

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
Was first given room key to a room that was already occupied. Went back to the desk to get different room. In my bathroom, there was someone's underwear hanging up on the towel rack behind the door. "Complementary breakfast" means a box of honey buns and coffee is in the lobby for you at checkout. Get what you pay for, but if you're looking for what's cheapest in this area no matter the quality, there is a Motel 6 very close to this hotel that was advertising slightly lower cost. This hotel is located directly across the street from a strip club. Everything in hotel room worked as it should.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Mishawaka, IN

Concert stay

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Met basic needs, but overpriced.
Cons: Cost.
Location: Good location for food and Parkview Field.
Decent enough place, but a bit overpriced relative to what I can get in my hometown area (South bend.) Luckily, Fort Wayne is easy to navigate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude reception!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Not a bad location.
Cons: reception should learn how to talk in a proper manner.
Very rude reception. They act like they're doing you a favour with renting you a creepy room. Learn how to talk in a proper manner, first. I would not go again, nor recommend it to anyone else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying at a Knighs Inn again!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing....
Cons: Everything
The room had a terrible smell... The cable flickered on and off...there was no fridge! Yet my buddy's room had one! For the same rate!!! I had to have key cards made twice because they would quit working! The first night the water was luke warm. The sheets didn't fit the bed (too small).... My friends were joking saying that it was so tight that it was lifting the corners of the mattress!