Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

My first Bed and Breakfast

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location , location
Cons: Access paths to the parking lot are not "Roller" friendly
We were staying in Fort Wayne for a Company Christmas Party and thought it would be nice to stay at the LaSalle. We were greeted by Dean. He showed us buildings and explained the history. He helped us with our luggage and showed us where the cookies and drinks were located. The room is very period except for the modern super comfortable Whirlpool tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Quaint bed and breakfast.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: We loved the character of the home and the staff.
Cons: Expedia - correct your information
Very pleased with the entire bed and breakfast. Wonderful breakfast and great staff. Unfortunately, expedia had incorrect information about the room we stayed in. It was listed as a queen bed but it was actually a full size bed in a very small room. It is listed correctly on the bed and breakfast's website and recommended for a single person. Sleeping was very uncomfortable as the window air conditioner was also very loud. We would have chosen a different room had we have known these facts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

Great Accommodations Close to the Wayne Convention

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: I liked everything (see above). Plus, the jacuzzi tub was great, as was the Keurig coffee maker!
Cons: If cable channels were accessible on the new, smart TV, I couldn't find them. So, get cable or provide better instructions.
Location: Downtown is within walking distance.
LaSalle B&B exceeded our expectations! The walk to the Wayne Convention Center was exactly as promised--about 7 minutes. The rooms are so well appointed, and the host--Dean--is fantastic. Plus, the breakfasts are nitric ions and beautiful. This is a unique place, and I'm anxious to stay there again on my next visit to Ft. Wayne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jasonfrom Muncie, IN

Get away from the standard chains

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing, houses and rooms were clean, the innkeeper was very nice and courteous. Couldn't locate keys to original room when we checked in so we were upgraded right there without a second thought. Room was immaculate and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper joined us for conversation. Id recommend this place for any couple seeking a quite retreat with amazing comforts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff Sandyfrom Chattanooga

Great Beyond All Expectations

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, let me say that I wonder if the one bad review was a mistake...did they stay somewhere else? The proprietor, a lovely French lady, was friendly and extremely accommodating to my late night arrival (after 10 pm). There are 3 houses, and the one I stayed in and the main house were very clean and beautifully appointed. There was even a two person Jacuzzi tub in my suite. The place was ripe with history - lots of pictures from the late 1800's and early 1900's of the original owners in military uniform, et. The main house was built in 1902 and the one I stayed in was built in the mid 1800's. Everything was beautifully restored, and there were no odors. I highly recommend staying at LaSalle B&B. It also costs less than most hotels of this quality! I will say that I was unable to partake of the breakfast because of prior morning commitments, so I cannot comment on that. Even without breakfast, it was a great experience and will definitely stay there when I return to Ft. Wayne later this year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old but Neat

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a typical bed & breakfast set up. It is located in an older building so don't expect the newest finishes etc, however comfortable and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Juliefrom Cincinnati

Historic B&B

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
LaSalle B&B is set in an historic house in downtown Fort Wayne. The rooms have been updated with modern conveniences like whirlpool tubs and flat screen TVs with Netflix, but the furnishings match the historic style of the home. Breakfast timing is flexible which was nice. The breakfast was fine, but nothing exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Snyderfrom New Jersey

Exactly what I was looking for!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The warmth and historic feel of this house and the area is exactly what I was after when I booked at LaSalle. I've been staying a lot at the Hampton/Holiday Inn cookie-cutter, just-off-the-freeway kind of hotels, and wanted something with a little personality in the heart of Fort Wayne. If B&B's are not your thing, fine, but even though I didn't know anyone when I checked in, that had all changed a couple of days later. In particular, Melinda and Vic went out of their way to be friendly, helpful, and gave me their perspective on the city and its neighborhoods. My room was small (I stayed in the most basic type - the Ft. Wayne Room), but the bed was very comfortable, and I had a desk and room to work as well. The breakfast was wonderful (homemade and healthy, instead of the Xerox machine/pancake copier at the Holiday Inn "free" breakfast), and I got to sit down with other travelers and converse. There's something about the ambience in a beautifully cared for, historic building that brings out the best in people, and LaSalle is no exception. Clark, the owner, is happy to provide details about the house and the story that surrounds it (he's a professor at a local university), so that was cool. Loved the free parking and easy access, too. Next visit - on Melinda's suggestion - I might try out one of the "spa" rooms at a special rate. Hope this review helps all you travelers out there - I was delighted with my experience, and will be happy to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a great get a way for husband and i

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Loved the kitchen,bathroom,and bed very nice. Clean and full of history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and pleasant

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Wonderful experience. Clean, very nice bed and breakfast.