Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from Delaware, ohio

Accommodations terrible!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything!
The main light buzzed VERY loud, (Bad transformer). Neither bed light worked. One didn't work at all & the other one's switch didn't work (you had to turn the bulb in & out to get light). Mattresses were VERY uncomfortable! No counter space in the bathroom at all! Outside doors did NOT work with the room key, so we had to go in through the lobby every time. We are not returning, no matter what the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable room

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room, quality bed and furnishings, fridge and microwave and a modern TV. All for a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by barefoot grandma from Northwest Indiana

Graet value for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the third or fourth time I have stayed here, and I have always been satisfied. Staff are very accommodating, beds are comfortable, and rooms and common areas are clean. Especially nice is that they have re-done all of the bathrooms within the past year, and they are brand-spanking new and nice. Also like that the sinks are in the room, not in the room with the toilet and bath. Beds are doubles, not queens, but very comfortable. Breakfast is eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and there is a waffle-maker, but only red delicious apples for fruit this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ontario, Canada

Cheap, clean but showing some aging.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: No surprise. Good pice point.
Cons: Breakfast was acceptable. Waffle? More kinds of fresh fruit. New relaxing chair in the room.
Location: Realy did not study this.
Good location. Did not have time to really use the hotel. Good accommodating management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travlr13 from Nashville

1 of 2 in town

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are only two hotels in town, this is clearly the better choice. Great service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from columbus city indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The prize, pool and being cleaned . Staff very nice and helpful .
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Park
Clean , reasonable prize, nice pool, breakfast was not fresh it was frozen and then warm up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only thing we would have changed was the reservation process. We stayed the same night with friends of ours from the same town. They went online to reserve a room after we did and were able to access discounts that did not appear on our screen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindy from Cincinnati

Basic Hotel for one night during travel.

Posted Jun 27, 2013
The room was small for 2 adults and 3 children. I had asked for a baby crib. They brought a pack-n-play which sagged in the middle and didn't look very clean. We ended up making a bed with blankets on the floor for the baby. Breakfast was very nice with something for everyone. Hot coffee/tea/ cocoa available 24 hours is a nice touch.