Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn

quaint and lovely.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: bed
Cons: it is lovely the way it is
Location: lots of restaurants and fast foods within 5 minute walk.
we were very surprised to find the "Traditional Inn". It was so cozy and the beds, so very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Arlington, VA

Nice, friendly hotel in a convenient location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and quiet room, good location
Check in was conducted very quickly and easily with friendly staff - staff who later offered fresh baked cookies and milk for guests. The room was standard, but clean, nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late arrival

Posted Feb 20, 2014
This hotel was clean and neat. They need to save their breakfast starting at 5. 6 is too late for me and those that need to be on the road at 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again. Good value

Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luann from Ohio

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The staff was warm and friendly, the rooms were clean and well appointed, the lobby was gorgeous.
Cons: Breakfast was just average.
Location: We just passed through, but I know there is a car museum (Dusenbergs, I believe) nearby.
My friends and I stayed here one night on our way to Chicago. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating when, upon seeing that we each had heavy suitcases, rerouted us to rooms on the ground level. The lobby/lounge of this hotel is beautiful! My friends and I were very impressed and after we'd settled in our rooms, we gathered in the lounge for about an hour. It is reminiscent of a hotel lobby from a by-gone era. All my friends told me I'd scored a "hit" when I booked this hotel for us and I'd recommend it to anyone traveling through Auburn, IN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elsa from Indiana

Great stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a convenient location, easy to get to from the interstate. The decor was pretty neat, kind of Victorian in the lobby but the rooms were updated. The room was clean, there were cookies and milk in the evening and breakfast had plenty of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com