Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Elgin, IL

Good if you enjoy gentle men's clubs

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nothinh
Terrible experience, strip club shares the same parking lot as the hotel, people staying at the hotel seemed to be living there, entire place was more like a bad apartment complex than a nice hotel, strong urine smell in the room. Did not end up staying here for the night but the purchase was non refundable so yeah, live and learn.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Suburbs Chicago

When visiting Ft Wayne, avoid this hotel!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing, except leaving as soon as our activities for my son's basketball tournament were concluded!
Location: If you are interested in strip clubs then this location is ideal and run down settings
The hotel picture of front entrance is great, but actual room had a light with no shade, walls were stained and hotel is located near strip club, so as one might expect "low rates" indicate buyer beware! Would start to shy away from using expedia as a result of this experience and a couple others
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by i0339@redroof.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fort Wayne Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Pat
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Neldonville, Ohio

Cleanliness

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Was to be a non smoking room. Apparently not. Room smelled, bed looked like it had not been changed with clean sheets, bed coverlet dirty. Cigarette holes in coverlet and blanket We had our own covers with us we used our own . Would not book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Lisa Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Redroof Inn, Fort Wayne. We will look in to the issues you have noted and fix them immediately. We are a non-smoking property. We will continue to work towards providing our guest clean rooms and friendly service. Sincerely, Lisa Pat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

No EXTRA TOWELS!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 
8 of us booked 2 rooms because all we were really doing was sleeping in them... We had 4 people in our room and had 2 towels and couldn't get "extra' because the hotel was completely booked and they didn't have any.The fridge worked when it wanted to. The room keys kept deactivating.Our other 4 friends were right across the hall so we had our door unlocked, because we were running back and forth. The Cleaning Lady walked into our open door without knocking or announcing herself. but hey at least the rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Lisa Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with Redroof Inn, Fort Wayne,IN. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not get extra towels. We will work on fixing this issue ASAP. We strive to provide our guests clean rooms and great service. Thank you again for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. Lisa Pat GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, nicely decorated, and fairly quiet. It had a microwave and refrigerator, which was handy.
Cons: The room was small but very adequate for two people.
Location: The usual chain restaurants were nearby. We ate at the Chili's, which was good.
We had a pleasant stay in January. Despite the location between an exotic dance club and a truck stop, the motel was quiet and very nice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Lisa Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing us a review on Expedia. We truly appreciate you taking the time. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Pat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean motel and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
It was fine motel and was close to the event I was attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Lisa Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feed back and staying with the Redroof Inn, Fort Wayne. I will be sure to share your comment with our staff. Please be sure to visit us again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anitafrom Cleveland

Room was okay rags dingy.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 
Room was clean