Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Not clean!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Staff was just pleasant but the room wasn't clean. I expected better as a Marriott rewards member. A suspicious black hair was hanging from the wall near the sink, there were toothpaste clumps IN the sink, and we found a baggie of pills next to the bed! I was appalled. In addition, and seemingly minor after that, neither of the bedside lights worked. When we checked out and mentioned these issues the staff made no effort to compensate us and barely offered an apology. Overall an uncomfortable and disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great decor and common areas

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The common areas with outdoor fireplace and grill looked really nice. Room layout and design was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from Monticello

Great stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Polite staff, great facilities and located near any shopping you will need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Indianapolis

Great hotel experience

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We were in Ft Wayne, IN for a baseball tournament and stayed at the Residence Inn. We have stayed there before and it was as great this time as in the past. The kids love the pool and basketball court. Wonderful staff. Very clean rooms. Great experience again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location terrible road access

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
As long as you are coming from the interstate side of the road then you can get an easily. Otherwise you have to do U-turns and all kinds of other crazy to get into the parking lot. It is not their fault. However, it is still annoying and frustrating
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Ohio

excellent

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight to go to the Vera Bradley outlet sale. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Definitely planning on returning next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ana from Phoenix

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a great hotel it could be cheaper, but other than that i enjoy greatly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from NY

Solid Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice size rooms and clean between and 3-4 rating because staff is small and I had TV issues that I had to resolve by myself. Rooms are nice size but cost is high for the area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Derrick, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for your post. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed suite, but I also see that you had a probelm with your television. Please accept my most sincere apology for the inconvenience. It is our goal to serve each and every guest need and it seems we failed in this instance. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your loyalty. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by average jo

Excellent!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This was a great place to stay with the new renovations done. Loved the fireplace in the room.The only dissappointment was that the hot tub was broke down but other than that it was a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Derrick R, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I'm so happy to hear that you enojoyed our hotel! Thank you so much for choosing our Residence Inn and we hope to serve you again on your next trip to the Fort Wayne area. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, I'm so happy to hear that you enojoyed our hotel! Thank you so much for choosing our Residence Inn and we hope to serve you again on your next trip to the Fort Wayne area. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dawn from Nappanee

Good and close to airport

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the middle of remodeling, but room was very nice and staff was very friendly.