Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

got what I expected and wanted...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Ignore the smokers around the front as there aren't too many and not too smoky. Avoid the "no elevator" problem by shifting to first floor. Continental breakfast did the job, especially if you like fresh waffles. Easy access to I69, lot o' restaurants nearby, and a Wal Mart for forgotten travel toiletries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Dirty, internet was very poor and the breakfast was poor.
2 out of 5
by Rudolph from Ohio

You get what you paid for.

Posted May 13, 2014
Access to the hotel/motel was not easy, had to follow the big sign. Parking looked just like an open lot. The room seemed lot smaller than the picture on the web. Found a pair of socks on the floor that probably belonged to a previous guest. Would I tay again? Hopefully not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackie Keller from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When traveling for business, as being self employed, I typically look for the cheapest hotels in the area. I don't need a 5 star hotel... However, after two separate stays here in the past 2 weeks, I doubt I will ever stay again... They hands down had the worst bed I think I have EVER slept in... My floor at home is more comfortable... Had this been improved, I would have given a much higher rating and would have been more than happy to stay there again. Room was clean, breakfast was a bit subpar, but if you like waffles, you should enjoy. Great location. Lowest cost of a chain in town.... Had a desk, fridge and microwave in each room, etc. Overall, other than the bed, I would recommend. If you like a very very hard bed, then you would like this hotel. Everyone that worked there was very nice and pleasant. So customer experience is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dilip, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We are working toward replacing all the bedding. We hope to see you again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good for a quick over night stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, bed wasn't too bad. My door stuck and didn't like to latch. Overall, got what I paid for. Staff was friendly though and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dilip, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews. We have replaced the latch. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from Fort Wayne

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location and great price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dilip, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from Michigan

Right off the expressway.

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sink in bathroom sprayed all over when turned on, toilet ran the whole time we stayed and the tub would not drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dilip, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear of the problems you had during your stay. You can rest assured that we have fixed those problems. Thank you for taking the time to be sure we are aware. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel through Hotels.com. It was a good deal. There were good channels, good breakfast and the girl that was working when I checked at around 8:30 was even pretty nice when I refused to give a credit card for "incidentals". Plain and simple, I know I will never do anything that would make a hotel change me after I've checked out. I will never give a hotel my credit card after I've booked through a 3rd party. EVER. EVER. Every hotel says they won't charge you, but they will cause your bank to hold funds for "x" amount of days. Bogus. Everyone else that's checking in that booked 3rd party, simply refuse. You already paid, they won't turn you away. Incidentals, Pffff. The Hotel is great. It's right beside a wal-mart, you are basically sharing the parking lot. Only complaint I had other than that is that the refrigerator in my room was a bit noisy and woke me up a few times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com