Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: n/a
Location: see above
The hotel was very impressive looking. It had several cool things in the room, refrig, cooktop, microwave and couch. The bathroom was large and the shower was great. The hotel was located just across the street and the street was not a busy one with traffic. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Needle in a Hay Stack!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Expedia getting the information correct!
Good luck finding this place. I was vacationing with my 3 grandchildren and booked a suite with two Queen beds and a couch for my grandson to sleep by 'Expedia'. I booked it because 'Expedia' claimed it was right downtown, wrong! It's behind and across from the mall and Target. Kind of behind a main road and so behind it was very hard to find. (Other people who were checking in also complained about this issue, they also booked with Expedia). The room was okay, clean, fair however there was no couch, nonetheless the front desk clerk did bring us a roll a way free of charge, which I thought she was very kind and helpful. The pool was so full of chemicals we couldn't swim in it just walking in the pool room burned our eyes. Breakfast was typical stuff and okay. I just wasn't pleased with the location, the pool was a big thing for us and we couldn't even use it and the room wasn't what Expedia claimed it was, so I figure this poor review is more on EXPEDIA than the hotel. If I was a single traveling person I would stay here and it would be great, it's just not what Expedia said it was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: The free breakfast was disappointing. For some reason we did not have any waste basket in our room, and nor did their seem to be much attempt to provi
Location: We went to the baseball game and enjoyed the evening.
We were pleased with our 1 night stay. The hotel staff was excellent, and the room very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Nice hotel, full kitchen.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Other than the bed which I didn't find comfortable, this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The kitchen and large bathroom
Cons: A little better cleaning of the bathroom.
Location: The zoo is nearby
We had a very nice time staying here. It was close to the venue we were going to and we were about to make something to eat etc. when we returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, IN

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very nice, clean hotel. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is very close to several restaurants, shopping, downtown, and many other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingburg, IN

Nice hotel, clean and had everything we needed.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Better breakfast, maybe some bacon and eggs.
Location: Great, we were close to everything we did.
Was close to everything we were going to do on our weekend stay. Went to the Zoo which was great also. We recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Iowa

Handy Newer Hotel near Shopping and Restaurants

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent. Very comfortable and quiet.
Cons: They could have used a better free breakfast but free is free. Had waffles, cereal, toast and yogurt but no bacon/sausage or scrambled eggs.
Location: Nice mall next door and handy to all sorts of fast food and nice sit-down restaurants. Allen Co. Library is only 3 miles away. Ice rink next door.
Quiet. Nice room with kitchenette. Clean and comfortable. Free breakfast and parking. Good location near I69.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anita from Columbus,Oh

Awesome stay!!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very posh hotel!! Great free breakfast and very courteous staff!! We will be back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike and Carol from MI

great property

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent, not one negative - very pleased, will stay again on a future visit.