Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Way better than I had expected!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Large room, clean, full kitchen, free/fast internet.
Location: There was a mall in walking distance as well as several restaurants and other stores. There aren't many sidewalks, but that is the cities fault.
I'm always wary when reserving a room at a hotel because the images they show always seem to fall short of the actual experience. Here was the exact opposite. The room was very roomy (even the bathroom was big) and had a full kitchen (that I totally didn't expect). Everything was spotlessly clean (there weren't even bedbugs!) and the beds were extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was a bit better than I expected. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with my time spent at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Townie place suites review

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel was good except for a/c in our room. Could not get cool enough at night. When I complained to front desk, they sent General Manager up while we were gone and he said it was cool. So we were stuck with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muncie, IN

Nice hotel, close to the Zoo and Sky Zone.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The beds and staff
Cons: have a Jacuzzi in the pool room
Location: It is close to the Zoo, Sky Zone and a really nice mall.
It was a Wonderful place to stay, my kids and I loved it. The staff were so very helpful and the rooms are exceptionally nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muskegon, MI

Perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: n/a
Location: see above
The hotel was very impressive looking. It had several cool things in the room, refrig, cooktop, microwave and couch. The bathroom was large and the shower was great. The hotel was located just across the street and the street was not a busy one with traffic. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Needle in a Hay Stack!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Expedia getting the information correct!
Good luck finding this place. I was vacationing with my 3 grandchildren and booked a suite with two Queen beds and a couch for my grandson to sleep by 'Expedia'. I booked it because 'Expedia' claimed it was right downtown, wrong! It's behind and across from the mall and Target. Kind of behind a main road and so behind it was very hard to find. (Other people who were checking in also complained about this issue, they also booked with Expedia). The room was okay, clean, fair however there was no couch, nonetheless the front desk clerk did bring us a roll a way free of charge, which I thought she was very kind and helpful. The pool was so full of chemicals we couldn't swim in it just walking in the pool room burned our eyes. Breakfast was typical stuff and okay. I just wasn't pleased with the location, the pool was a big thing for us and we couldn't even use it and the room wasn't what Expedia claimed it was, so I figure this poor review is more on EXPEDIA than the hotel. If I was a single traveling person I would stay here and it would be great, it's just not what Expedia said it was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: The free breakfast was disappointing. For some reason we did not have any waste basket in our room, and nor did their seem to be much attempt to provi
Location: We went to the baseball game and enjoyed the evening.
We were pleased with our 1 night stay. The hotel staff was excellent, and the room very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Missouri

Quick stop

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was picked due to location on our travel route (KC to Detroit) and price on Hotels.com. It was very nice. Clean and great location. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Big yard for my boys to go play catch (pool was closed -- someone "had an issue").
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, IN

Nice hotel, full kitchen.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Other than the bed which I didn't find comfortable, this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJ One TyMefrom Fort Wayne, IN

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a nice hotel, very busy during my stay because it's near a sports complex with a tournament going on. But I was very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amberfrom ohio

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found trash on floor beside and found black fuzz on my white bedsheets. Found dishes in dishwasher.. overall 3 stars.. dont use deluxe taxi if need a cab!!!