Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Townie place suites review

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel was good except for a/c in our room. Could not get cool enough at night. When I complained to front desk, they sent General Manager up while we were gone and he said it was cool. So we were stuck with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncie, IN

Nice hotel, close to the Zoo and Sky Zone.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The beds and staff
Cons: have a Jacuzzi in the pool room
Location: It is close to the Zoo, Sky Zone and a really nice mall.
It was a Wonderful place to stay, my kids and I loved it. The staff were so very helpful and the rooms are exceptionally nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: n/a
Location: see above
The hotel was very impressive looking. It had several cool things in the room, refrig, cooktop, microwave and couch. The bathroom was large and the shower was great. The hotel was located just across the street and the street was not a busy one with traffic. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Needle in a Hay Stack!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Expedia getting the information correct!
Good luck finding this place. I was vacationing with my 3 grandchildren and booked a suite with two Queen beds and a couch for my grandson to sleep by 'Expedia'. I booked it because 'Expedia' claimed it was right downtown, wrong! It's behind and across from the mall and Target. Kind of behind a main road and so behind it was very hard to find. (Other people who were checking in also complained about this issue, they also booked with Expedia). The room was okay, clean, fair however there was no couch, nonetheless the front desk clerk did bring us a roll a way free of charge, which I thought she was very kind and helpful. The pool was so full of chemicals we couldn't swim in it just walking in the pool room burned our eyes. Breakfast was typical stuff and okay. I just wasn't pleased with the location, the pool was a big thing for us and we couldn't even use it and the room wasn't what Expedia claimed it was, so I figure this poor review is more on EXPEDIA than the hotel. If I was a single traveling person I would stay here and it would be great, it's just not what Expedia said it was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: The free breakfast was disappointing. For some reason we did not have any waste basket in our room, and nor did their seem to be much attempt to provi
Location: We went to the baseball game and enjoyed the evening.
We were pleased with our 1 night stay. The hotel staff was excellent, and the room very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Nice hotel, full kitchen.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Other than the bed which I didn't find comfortable, this hotel is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amber from ohio

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found trash on floor beside and found black fuzz on my white bedsheets. Found dishes in dishwasher.. overall 3 stars.. dont use deluxe taxi if need a cab!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from NJ from New Jersey

Clean and conveinient

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay here. Clean room with a kitchen! It was quiet and a perfect location as we were seeing a show at Piere's. We would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Katie Paetz GM, Hotel Management
Great thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The kitchen and large bathroom
Cons: A little better cleaning of the bathroom.
Location: The zoo is nearby
We had a very nice time staying here. It was close to the venue we were going to and we were about to make something to eat etc. when we returned.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from IN

Old pizza in fridge and charged twice for room

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived so late that we were not able to take advantage of the pool or eat breakfast the next morning (it ended at 9:30 am and we just couldn't get the kids up in time after having arrived so late the night before) so I can't comment on this, but I can say that the beds were VERY comfortable, and the night manager was very friendly. BUT the room was not well cleaned. After we had entered the room and put sleeping kids in beds, we noticed there was an old pizza in the fridge - yuck! but it was too late for us to ask for a different room (the kids were already in bed) so we just shut the fridge and didn't use it. Also, by coincidence I noticed about a week after our stay that we had been charged twice for the room - once by Hotels.com (I paid online at the time of reservation), and then again by Towneplace Suites Fort Wayne. A few phone calls later, and I was assured the charge would be reversed, but what if I had not checked? A big inconvenience! And the manager I spoke to at the hotel did not even apologize. I would not trust this hotel with my credit card information again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Katie Paetz GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had such an inconvenience with your charges! When you come to Fort Wayne again, we would love the opportunity to show you what we are really about here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott!! Service is our top priority