Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Over night in FW

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Morning breakfast, wifi and location.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: The whiskey garden, a super target, a dozen or so restaurants and a park all in walking distance.
It was great location walking distance to good restaurants, bars and parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a Pleasure!

Posted May 28, 2015
This hotel is perfectly located to walk to food and drink. Plenty of options within a block or 2. It has recently had a facelift and the staff are always friendly :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to stores, restaurants, museums,and downtown

Posted May 25, 2015
I had to ask for clean towels as the bed was not made by 3 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attending a wedding

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, and the staff was courteous. Had a bad light switch in our room, told staff on check out... Breakfast had good choices, eggs could have been warmer. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JoAnne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BETHANY from Midland

Great room, friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance of Montgomery Plaza, the Movie Tavern and Chuys. It was just a quick trip - 1 night for a date day. They let us check in early. The staff was very friendly. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fresh with a good selection. The parking was right in front of the hotel. Overall a great stay. Will go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela from North Dallas

Great location in a comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night for the Van cliburn Festval and this was so convenient to the Kimball and all the restaurants on 7th street. Nice Breakfast and efficient check in and out from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and Cozy

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and cozy. It had all I needed if I wanted to sell my house and move there, with the possibility of moving to another place when ever desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We stayed three nights. The hallways looked as though they were not vacuumed during our stay. The ventilation was not good and food smells lingered in the hallways. There was no hot water the morning of our departure. Overall this was very disappointing and we will not stay here again. The staff was very good and we did not complain but I did fill out a card to let them know our impression of the place. Perhaps we hit them at a bad time or else the facility needs updating but at least they could run the vacuum in the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

All the comforts of home

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: People, room facilities.
Cons: Indoor pool.
Location: See my comment about the train. Close to lots of museums and the TX Stock Show.
Refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove - everything I needed. The staff were amazing. They called my room after I'd settled in, to see if I needed anything. They were super helpful and eager to assist. The continental breakfast was above and beyond what you usually find. The only thing that might put some people off is that there are railroad tracks that run very near the hotel. Trains did come through at night but never woke me up. I actually found the sound restful. But it may not be for everyone. Other than the trains, it was one of my most enjoyed stays anywhere.