Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Texas

Nice hotel close to Will Rodgers Complex

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Pricing was very reasonable and location was close to where we needed to go
Cons: Continental breakfast could always be improved
Location: Went to stock yards and will rogers complex for stock show
Hotel was very clean and comfortable easy to get from hotel to I 30 and downtown
4 out of 5
by C from M

Definitely for budget-minded

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Easy access on and off major highways in and around the city; although, because it's so close to the main freeway into town, I heard traffic all night. The staff was very, very helpful when my key wouldn't work the second afternoon, and when the smoke detector was chirping (replaced the battery). The breakfast buffet was okay (fairly standard). I have to note that the hotel is at the edge of a sketchy neighborhood, and the hotel next door is pretty seedy. Although I generally don't have an issue with these things, others may.
1 out of 5
by Jackyl from Inver Grove Heights, MN

They gave my room away.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NEW MANAGEMENT
I made a reservation on Expedia. I used a credit card I know had no balance and they made an excuse that they tried to run my card and it was declined. I know the card was good because I used it at the hotel I ended up after trying to find a room at 9:30 at night following a 10 hour drive to Fort Worth. My wife called at told them we wouldn't be arriving until 9:30 (call was made at 5:30PM). She spoke with a woman who couldn barely speak english. When I told the manager this he wanted to know her name. My wife didn't ask for her name not thinking she would need it. She was simply told it wouldn't be a problem. Then the manager insisted he was the only one there so my wife couldn't have talked to a woman. However, a woman was there helping me check in until he came up and told me the news about not having a room any more. I would suggest you stay away from this hotel and the neighborhood. I stayed at the Hampton Suites a little further south and paid $20 more a night in a much nicer neighborhood and a great hot breakfast. I recommend you go there if you are traveling to Fort Worth.
1 out of 5
by Dan from SA

Not confortable at all!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Requested a non smoking room for health reasons, and we were stuffed into a smoking room. The staff seemed uninterested in providing assistance, and the facility also seems as if it's not well kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room at all

Posted Feb 26, 2014
The hotel did not have my room and treated me like it was my fault.Be warned you will get there thinking you have a room and will be turned away. I'm glad we there on a little nite getaway so could go right back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dallas from oklahoma

Best we've found in ft worth

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Definitely the best we've stayed in so far in ft worth. We like to hit the stockyards rodeo at least once a month and we're always looking for a good deal. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only problem I had was the front guy telling me I booked a smoking room even after I pulled up my reservation to prove I hadn't and then him acting like he was the best person ever because he switched it over to non smoking. It wasn't my mistake! But we'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Need a room Friday night for an early morning in fort worth on Saturday. ABVI was by far the cheapest online price. Booked a king and was given a room with two queens, that'd be the only thing that went wrong, but no big deal for me. Overall a great stay for a quick overnighter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MC from Omaha, NE

Nice enough inside, but has outside entries.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Nice updates to our KING room. Price was pretty good.
Cons: breakfast went from 6 to 9...If possible it would be nice to be 9:30 or even 10:0 but maybe most people are up and out!
Location: Location is off the Interstate with not many food choices.
I booked this because we just needed a stopover place to sleep while driving from Corpus Christi to Omaha. The price was right and it has everything I like.: king bed, nice TV, little couch, nice little fridge, and the adequate Continental + breakfast. ( no coffee maker, which was surprising as it had everything else. The Bedding was JUST so...foam pillows and thin microfiber blanket...Room was clean..and had obviously been updated as the building was older looking. I did not catch the front desk man's name but he was VERY nice and made us feel welcome even though it was after 9pm! THE ONLY drawback that I can point out about this budget hotel is that it has the outside entrances...which I have now decided to avoid if possible..It is just so much nicer to be able to access the lobby from the inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from Texas

Great Value but more hot water would be better

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great customer service and will stay there again. At peak shower times the hot water was not as hot as it needed to be, but other than that it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com