Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la grange,tx

Posted Aug 11, 2014
For the price ...........very hard to beat!!! The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Can't beat it for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, T.V., Decent breakfast.
Cons: Bathrooms upgraded,
Is this place a Hilton? No. But you are paying nowhere near Hilton prices. This was my 3rd stay at this location and I am still pleased and will most likely return. The staff is always friendly with smiles. I feel safe even in the neighborhood that it is located being a little rough. The T.V. is great. Beds are comfy. Bathroom could be redone but its not disgusting by any means. I was overall very happy with my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

I booked a a King room and got a double. Staff was

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Did not know room was changed until opening the door. Called front desk and was told it was all they had. Room did not smell good. Bathroom was dirty. Door would not close, exhaust fan was clanging. Hated the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Clean

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Was very satisfied and would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by Vero from Ausitn Tx

not Good

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Only the check in person very nice
Cons: better up keeps of the rooms especially the smell just awful
I just didn't like that I asked for a non smoker room because I have a 18 month son and when I get the room it had a sign that said no smoking but when you walked in it smelled like smoke ugh just awful. The door to the rest room was hard to close and open. Then mini fridge did not work I had bought some snacks from my son and it did nothing to keep it cool. Overall not a good motel to stay at I wouldn't go again. The good thing was the check in person who was nice and greeted me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cherish from Clarksville Tn

Nice

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was great for the money.
Cons: Soap
Me and my family were traveling from Tn to Tx to pick up my step daughter. After I booked the hotel for 5 days my husband showed me all these bad reviews on the hotel so if course I was looking for a the worst when I got there. When we got there it was actually very nice, the area wasn't bad and the pool was great. My husband and kids went swimming 3 days out of 5 we went to the zoo and we ate breakfast every morning. The hotel staff is amazing and the cleaning crew was great as well. I had the same lady clean my room every day and she was the bomb. I'm not saying this is a high end hotel because it's not but it is a great hotel for working class people who can't or don't want to spend 100's of dollars a night. I enjoyed my self at the hotel and in Tx I can't wait to come again actually. Oh yeah only thing I didn't like was the soap. OMG I hated it but after the 1st night I just went to the store and bought soap no big deal..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by guest from fort worth

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
i enjoyed my stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Houston

Little smokie

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived late (12pm) and needed to get to sleep ASAP. The room.. Was ok felt a little cheep, but it was. There was a party going on next door with the door open and people being loud. The worst part was the smoke smell. Made it hard to sleep To be fair I typically stay in nicer hotels but I only needed it for about 5 hours before I had to leave. In short, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from AL

Ok Hotel for the money.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok. Had been remodeled not to long ago. Staff was great. Other than a van's alarm kept going off for 3 nights of my stay. Overall the hotel is good for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from West Ft Worth

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the waffles at the continental breakfast