Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Price was a lot higher than booked for the room I had for 3 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Benbrook, Tx

Time to Rest

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I came to the hotel for some R&R, to get away for a week after having all my teeth pulled for dental implants and my stay there was the best hotel stay that I have ever had !!! It was very quite, the room was extremely clean and larger than most, everything worked (coffee maker, air conditioner, TV) and they offered free breakfast and coffee. If I ever have another chance, I will most definitely stay at the hotel again !!! L.B. - Sept.2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice , clean hotel , yes if in the area I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
They were very accommodating. We checked in a day early. Our room was cool but musty/moldy smelling. The rug was kind of tacky. Other than that the hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet nice place.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: quietness
Quiet clean and comfortable and A/C cool what more do you need?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Cons: a variety of pillow softness
Just an overnight stay but it was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toddfrom San Antonio, TX

Convenient Location and Friendly Staff.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Everything was very clean. The free breakfast was much better than expected with a very large selection. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Better keycards that don't have to be repeatedly reprogrammed. Somehow deaden the sound between the first and second floor better.
Location: A restaurant & convenience store is within walking distance. Easy access to the Interstate. Plenty of shopping nearby & not far to TCU or a hospital
We just stayed one night and the room suited our needs perfectly. We were upgraded (I'm fairly certain that isn't their standard room) to a room with a cooktop and larger sitting area. Though we didn't need those amenities it was nice to have a little more room to stretch out if needed. I find it odd that there is a full size cooktop in the room but no pots, pans, or other utensils to use with it. That's probably why it looks brand new. Also, the sink in the Kitchenette is tiny so I don't know how someone could possibly wash any dishes if they were to prepare a meal in the room. It seems the cooktop is completely useless. Again, we didn't expect or need it so it wasn't an issue for us but I thought I'd mention it for others who might be staying longer and wish to save money by cooking in the room. A few things that did affect us: The key cards for the doors become deprogrammed very easily. It is apparently a known problem and ours quit reading twice in the 20 hours we were there. I had them reprogrammed once but the second time was as we were loading the truck to leave prior to checkout so it didn't make any sense to have them reprogrammed again at that point. The noise was a bit of a problem but not as bad as other places I've stayed. The people above us walked around with heavy feet and the insulation between the first and second floors must be quite thin. There's nothing that would keep me from staying there again. A nice overall motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lethafrom Shreveport, LA

Good hotel, reasonable price in a quiet area

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Hot breakfast items, quiet area of town, fitness room, refrigerator/microwave.
Cons: Internet connection was a little weak & no comforter on the bed.
Location: Shopping centers, malls and Wal-mart within a 20 minute drive.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel which about 15 mins. from TCU campus. It was easy to locate in a quiet area of town. The staff were very friendly and eager to accomodate. There was free breakfast which included hot items. The rooms had microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer. There is also a fitness room. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Bad smell.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
I'll start with the good: front desk person was very nice. Great location to I-20, Hulen mall, Harris Methodist Southwest hospital, and within walking distance to a gas station and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Bed was very comfortable, and I slept well. Most affordable hotel in the area. The bad: the entire hotel had a bad smell. Fried food and cigarettes is how I would describe it. Our non-smoking room smelled so bad of cigarette smoke that my eyes burned and we smelled like cigarettes when we left. When showering, I wet the wash cloth and it smelled like cooking grease. The room had some cosmetic issues that needed attention; the exhaust fan in bathroom was missing the cover and there was a large hole kicked in the bathroom door. I left here never wanting to stay here again, and I won't. There is a Comfort Inn right next door, and I suggest spending the $25 extra bucks.