Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great stay I love the view r# 208 just simply love it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth

Have never waited so long to check in. Crazy!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Took over an hour trying to check in. The guy didn't know What he was doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Mallory, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we are always looking for ways that we can improve our guests' experience. Should you choose to stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact me and I will make sure your check in experience goes much smoother!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mache from dallas

perfect location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is the perfect location if you are looking to hang out in downtown ft worth. We walked everywhere. The hotel doesnt have a lot of extra amenities, but prefect for a short trip where you just want a nice place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Consistent quality

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent one night here as a local getaway for our 31st anniversary. This is a great hotel. Near Bass Hall and Sundanc Plaza. We've stayed here a few times over the last 10 years and it's always amazing how well this hotel is being maintained. Good local restaurants. The Corner Bakery is right off lobby; it's great for breakfast. Luxury accommodations for an affordable price. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from Fort Worth

Good stay overall

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a nice stay. It was a gift from my husband for Mother's Day to have a night away without kids. Everything you need is within walking distance and since they finished the majority of the construction it is very nice downtown. The only issue I encountered was the walls must be thinner than expected because I woke up in the morning the neighboring room having some fun in the morning. Outside of that, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Memphis

Hotel was fine but overpriced

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location and cafe.
Cons: Lobby was small and poorly decorated.
Location: Location is great.
Staff was great. Car came amazingly fast. Access to cafe was helpful and high quality. Location was perfect for getting around downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Lower cost parking should be provided to guests
Location: Bass Performance Hall and Sundance Square are literally one block away.
Very nice experience. Hotel was convenient to Downtown Fort Worth activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel to stay at but upset by reservation

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice to stay at, but I am very disappointed in my reservation. I chose to stay at this hotel, not only for the location but also because of the nice king size bed room I reserved/requested. When I showed up at the hotel and checked in...went to the room....there were 2 Double beds!! We called the front desk and they had no king rooms available...even though that is what I booked!! They knew we were disappointed and upgraded us to a "nicer" room, but it was still 2 double beds. I love Marriott hotels (always have) and I enjoy using Hotels.com, but I am very disappointed that I booked a certain room to stay in, paid for it and I did not get what I asked for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorne from Texas

Great times

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a blast at Pete's Piano Bar. The bar was only 1 block away.