Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HEWITT,TX.

CLOSE TO ALL DOWNTOWN

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: IT'S LOCATION
Cons: HOTEL BAR AREA, SEEMS A LITTLE SMALL
Location: PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS,SHOPPING AND CLOSE TO CONVENTION CENTER ALSO DOWNTOWN STOCKYARDS
TOTALLY ENJOYED THE HOTEL, IT'S THE PERFECT LOCATION FOR ALL THE DOWNTOWN ACTIVITIES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 18, 2014
All around great hotel, staff friendly, rooms comfortable, close to everything in downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Wife's Birthday Weekend

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Hotel was great!!! The night clerk was rude and unprofessional. Could not even tell what a email from Marriott looked like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Mallory, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize for the experience you had with one of our front desk staff. We always endeavor to provide our guests with an exceptional experience. Thank you again for your review, we are very pleased to hear that you liked the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fulshear, Texas

Courtyard Marriott Blackstone Fort Worth

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The charm. The ambience and the memories of years gone by. The parking staff was very nice and helpful. It was clean and the location was great.
Cons: They need to double pane the windows, so you don't feel you are sleeping on the streets.
Location: It is located near Sundance Square. Lots of dining and people watching.
The first night of our stay we had a horrible room. It was like a closet with bars on one side of the building. Motorcycles raced up and down the street until 3:00 am. We asked to be moved to a higher floor and received a much bigger, much nicer room. The young man at the desk was very nice and accommodating. Much nicer than the lady who checked us in. If you are young, don't mind noise and don't need sleep then it's perfect for you. The location is great, but that's about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Mallory, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback I am sorry to hear that your first night with us was unpleasant, but I am so glad that we were able to find a room that met your expectations and that you found our staff to be accommodating. Thank you again for your review we always appreciate feedback so we can better serve our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIA A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trenton, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel in a great location!! Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again the next time I visit Fort Worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christyfrom Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Weekend Family Getaway

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was nice and very spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathyfrom Hawaii

Sketchy Internet service

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet was off for part of my visit. When it was on it was very poor signal in my room and I had to continually log myself back on. Very difficult condition for a business trip. I had to leave my room to accomplish my work which I did not fully complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
pool out of service - we had our grandchild who wanted to swim, but no water! And it was only Labor Day...in Texas...