Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Memphis

Hotel was fine but overpriced

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location and cafe.
Cons: Lobby was small and poorly decorated.
Location: Location is great.
Staff was great. Car came amazingly fast. Access to cafe was helpful and high quality. Location was perfect for getting around downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Lower cost parking should be provided to guests
Location: Bass Performance Hall and Sundance Square are literally one block away.
Very nice experience. Hotel was convenient to Downtown Fort Worth activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It was wonderful!! Walking distance to everything and they were so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 18, 2014
It was wonderful! They were so friendly and upgraded our room for the honeymoon! Loved the soft beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD, Australia

Convenient

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Clean, convenient, friendly staff. Only downside was that the valet parking took over an hour to get our car on checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Todd from Carrollton

Everything but the mattress...

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really hope management from the hotel reads this. We had a fantastic time at the Courtyard. It was a nice hotel, good people, good service. But, the mattress. Wow. I only stay at three or four hotels a year, and they're typically a similar class to the Courtyard. I have never slept on a LESS comfortable mattress at a hotel. It was probably four inches thick, similar to a mattress on a fold out couch. The sheets wouldn't even stay on it after a nap. I wouldn't go back to the Courtyard just because of the mattress, and that's a shame. Everything else about the experience was pleasant, but if you can't get good rest it's not a good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherry from Ft. Worth, Texas

Great for downtown stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Check in/out was quick and easy; the staff was great. Views from the 11th floor were beautiful.
Cons: The toilets are ungodly loud. The first time I flushed it scared me to death! The rooms are a little on the small side.
Location: Sundance Square is literally a block away as is Mi Concina and best of all a handmade chocolate shop that was great for dessert.
My husband and I stayed for New Years and it was great. We had a good view overlooking Sundance Square and were close to restaurants and bars. The staff was really accommodating; they moved our room for us so we had a refrigerator. I will go back next year for New Years again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Fort worth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com