Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NM, but from TX

Buyer Beware !

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: housekeeping, lobby, food prices, BEDS BEDS BEDS, brand ownership
Location: good BBQ across street, Panera Bread & Hoffbrau nearby, access to Trinity River
The only thing this property has in its favor is location. I hope Hilton buys it. Soooo many issues. Had to make my own bed, which, unfortunately resembled a waterlogged marshmallow in comfort. Since my return I have $150 in co-pays for chiropractor. And - I do not typically have back problems, but I do now. Three weeks later and no response from the comment card I left for management. No Marriott points either, when booking through a 3rd party. No help from Marriott Rewards, when transferred to customer service, they hung up on me while searching computer for my stay. And yea! they proudly serve Starbucks coffee. BUT - $ 8 for a Starbucks latte ? Really ???? Like I said, I hope Hilton or other brand purchases property. Would love to stay there again, but ONLY if under different brand ownership and ONLY if they burn the existing beds and replace them with some that won't leave someone bent over in pain for three weeks. OUCH
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Don't stay at this Courtyard.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Don't stay at this hotel if you are disabled. Poor service, rude front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Hank, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We continually strive to improve our associate training and will address your concerns with the front desk team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love being near the Woodshed Restaurant.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very helpful staff. Friendly and very clean establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was our annual mother-son overnight stay in ft worth and we always try and stay here. Beds are very comfortable and it's always clean. The pool is always a great hit too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kurt noellfrom tyler tx.

best location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
nicely remodeled rooms and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tiberiusfrom FW

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, friendly, well maintained. In hotel restaurant and bar minimal (suggest skipping) but surrounded by many restaurants. Next to jogging trail. Convenient to cultural district and TCU. The bad news is Barnes and Noble moved out of nearby shopping area. Good news is Old South Pancake House still serving their German Pancake 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete Zovath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leisure

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hotel nice but overpriced. Probably because of proximity to TCU campus
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointedfrom Houston, Texas

Not what advertised

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel with newer paint. They have updated the lobby to look like all other Courtyard Marriotts. There is no elevator. The hallways are very dark. Biggest disappointment though was that we couldn't buy a movie from the room. Hotels advertised that you could buy a movie from the room and you cannot. We planned all day to relax at night with popcorn and a movie and then couldn't. (They still have the movie remote controls so we had no reason to think we needed to check.). Very disappointed with the hotel.