Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Calabasas, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Good location for visiting TCU and Fort Worth. Good value. Clean, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Waco, TX

Class Reunion

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to our reunion sites and several FW attractions.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Right in the park on University Drive and near the museums, zoo and TCU.
The hotel allowed us a reserved meeting room for two days and we used it frequently, especially in the evenings. The rooms were very comfortable with easy access to the meeting room. I especially enjoyed the complimentary daily papers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Oklahoma

VERY RELAXING STAY

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The location, friendly staff and cleanliness.
Location: Riverfront walk/bike path across the street. Nice restaurant next door. New shopping/restaurant center a mile north of hotel.
I only stayed for one night but was greeted by a very friendly staff. For a small hotel, the lobby was nicely decorated with a clean, inviting bistro area. I never had to battle the traffic as I was given a coupon for a free appetizer or dessert and chose to walk next door to the Hofbrau Steakhouse and enjoyed a huge, delicious chicken fried steak, followed by yummy banana pudding!! The riverfront walk/bike path was just across the street from the hotel. My room was VERY clean and the bed so comfy I fell asleep early --- despite the fact that the hotel was full of teen or college ballteams. I never heard a sound after they entered their rooms at 9:30. I would definitely stay there again while in TX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nettie from Houston, TX

Very convenient to TCU

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The best location for TCU.
Cons: The Bistro restaurant food wasn't too good. The food was cold and the cheese was not good.
Location: There are restaurants and shopping close by. Right in front of the hotel is a hike/bike trail. Prefect for the morning workout.
I was able to get a room at the last minute and it was great. The hotel is very close to TCU.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Nice restaurant near by.
Was at the Couryard before and continue coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelda from Jacksonville, TX.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the atmosphere, the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Location: We were there to attend the Ranch Rodeo so the location was excellent for us to go back and forth to Will Rogers Coliseum and was near restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay at Courtyard Marriott. It was in a convenient location, very clean and helpful, friendly staff. We hope to stay there again. We considered the room rate fairly reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location for eating , biking on the Trinity

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Cozy feel, location
Cons: AARP discounts
Location: Shopping, outdoor recreation, eating....all superior.!
Exceptional. Will stay again as often as I can!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Louisiana

Nice hotel near TCU

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Clean, great location, excellent staff.
Cons: AC unit was a bit noisey. Also, the trend in most hotels these days are to use a comforter or douvet on the bed. These things are too warm!
Location: Near TCU and Colonial CC. Downside is it is also near a large railroad switching yard, so you will hear train horns.
Great location, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Las Vegas, NV

Great Location!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
The Courtyard is next to many restaurants and the river has an exercise trail for bikes and jogging.
3 out of 5
by BlakeTex from Fort Worth, TX

Like stepping back 20 years in food service

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Bring back the breakfast buffet. You are not a full-service hotel, so don't try to charge extra for breakfast.
Location: Walking distance of three restaurants; 1/4 mile drive to great shopping.
This Marriott is a nice express-type hotel, but it lacks a standard amenity: A breakfast buffet. It used to have a breakfast buffet, but the front desk clerk told us they removed it recently and replaced it with an ala-carte cooked-to-order service. Some reservations come with a hot breakfast sandwich and beverage, but you have to pay extra for the full breakfast. Although at check-in the front desk clerk told us that our Expedia reservation included the hot breakfast sandwich, the food staff charged us $12 for the sandwich! Ouch! A complaint to the manager resolved the situation. Still, I wouldn't stay at this property again when for the same price I can stay at Marriott's Fairfield unit just across University Drive for the same daily rate.