Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Excellent Hotel next to Texas Motor Speedway

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel was excellent. Very clean and nice staff. Pool was beautiful but not heated. Texas Sun will take care of that. Breakfast was very good as well. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We went to the hotel bar for a little snack and beverage after check in. The nachos were nasty. Burnt cheese and mystery meat...horrible. Service was so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Facilities and access to golf course
Cons: Cheaper price
Good experience and close to golf course. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Texas

Good experience

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I liked being a little out of town. Has a nice peaceful air to it. Hotel was top notch. Very clean and lots of upscale touches. My only complaint at all was that everything was an extra cost including the wifi. My son has a gluten allergy and the chef more than accommodated. I was extremely impressed with that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Wonderful Hotel!!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The staff and overall hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: If you have a car there is Northlake shopping center
The staff was so awesome.. I had some problems with my room and I called the staff that was on duty at the time, they were so sorry about the problem, so they wanted to move me to a better room. Wow, what a room and view they set me up in. They were so kind and so eager to please, I felt like I was royalty. I loved the location and the clean room and awesome view. I give this hotel a 5.0.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Joseph, MO

Top notch hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, quiet, parking, attractive room.
Cons: I can't think of thing that needs improvement.
Location: I can't comment on this as I checked in late and left early the next morning.
This Marriott is a little off the beaten path, but well worth the time it takes to get there. Great staff, super clean, nice amenities, especially the restaurant. Room was very clean, wonderful bed and pillows, and the room was in perfect order. I got a great nights sleep with no distractions. Check in and check out were done in a breeze. I will be staying here every time I take a trip to this area~Robert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very nice accommodations, clean and comfortable, staff pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wylie

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We stayed in one of the suites. We were told there would be a big bathtub in the suite and it was so small it could barely fit one adult in it. There was a huge stain on the couch. The movie ordering didn't work in the living room area. There was a woman working the front desk who was absolutely no help to us for anything at all. She was unfriendly and couldn't answer any of our questions. When we asked what the random $150 charge to our card was she simply said "I don't know," and didn't even attempt to find out until we asked. We ordered the Romance package but the champagne and strawberries were not in our room when we arrived like we were told it would be. When we called the front desk the lady said "oh yea, I have to let them know you're here." She was the worst customer service person. We were also supposed to have the turn down service and never received this. We paid for a package and didn't recieve everything in the package.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Mr. Mohler, first let me apologize for the terrible experience you received at our hotel. We have so many great associates at the hotel and am sorry you encountered an associate that portrayed a totally unacceptable behavior. There is no excuse for your Romance Package not to have gone smoothly from arrival to departure. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it right as we would love to restore your faith in our property and provide you with the experience you should have had initially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Awards night trip

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Awesome place, clean, neat, great staff, the very best!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com