Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL and DFW resident

Loved it!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
My mom and I flew down to DFW and needed a place to stay while apartment searching. The best thing about the hotel was the concierge lounge two doors down from my room. We got breakfast, appetizers and desert in this lounge. I have never seen this in a hotel and loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have stayed at several Marriott hotels and this

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I have stayed at several Marriott hotels and this one by far was the least impressive. We stayed for 2 nights and the room was not cleaned. There was very few amenities near the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that previous Marriott Hotels have provided for you. We strive to make your stay at the Marriott Champions Circle great but see we let you down. I appreciate you letting us know about your problem and will work with our staff to make sure we get this problem corrected. While we do not have restaurants adjacent to our hotel, we are minutes away from several restaurants and attractions in Roanoke, Texas; the “the unique dining capital of Texas”. We hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Fort Worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for what we were there for.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Cleanliness and better rooms
Very upset about housekeeping barging in at 10:00 the next morning when we were still in our room....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Houston, tx

Nice Experience

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly and accomadating
Cons: golf course greens
Location: lots of resturants
Beautiful view of the golf course and hotel grounds Golf course greens were in terrible shape expecially for $65+ Breakfast buffet was typical, nothing fancy. Would stay here again but play at a different course.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel overbooked and cancelled our reservations

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The location, although that didn't matter this time!
Cons: Better assistant manager. She had no sensitivity! Really didn't appear to care!
We made our reservations through Expedia in Feb,2014. Went to check in and was told they had overbooked! Gave us a letter and told us to take it to a hotel and they would handle the charges. This was at 7:00pm. Ended up finding a hotel, with the help of another hotel chain, 20 miles away! Why were we picked? Why was a hotel overbooked. They only have so many rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
I apologize that we were not able to accommodate your reservation when you arrived at the hotel. We try to ensure that we have a room for every reservation but on rare occasions we have more reservations than rooms. To compensate for having to stay at a different hotel, we pay for the hotel stay and provide transportation to make sure it is as stress free as possible! I can ensure you that all our staff care for the inconvenience caused and I apologize that it did not seem this way. We genuinely hope to turn your impression around on a future stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a wedding

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable, room was spacious.
Cons: Pay per view movies offer a $5 discount if you look at them then go back to the TV menu. Why not just lower the prices for everyone?
Location: Not a lot close by. Good restaurants and shopping about 10 minutes away though.
The hotel is beautiful. The golf course looked lovely, but we're not golfers so I can't review it. The only negative comment about the hotel is that it's out of the way so you have to drive a bit for restaurants, shopping, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from TX

Great hospitable staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Zero issues, very accommodating, even when we were late coming back from a cycling race and needed to check out a bit later.
2 out of 5
by Carol

hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: More STAFF
We checked in on Friday Mar 14, 2014- check-in went smoothly and the rooms were fine. However we did not even see a maid until 630pm on Sat Mar15, 2014 The hotel was full for the weekend, and they did not have enough staff to clean the rooms--very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by sandy

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
For starts the check in time is not a 3, they make you wait until after 4:30. Send you to a bar and not even offer to buy a drink. The room was nice and the bed was great, at least their staff is good when it comes to cleaning. The room was super cold, I set the heater for 78 and I was still cold, they didn't have any extra blankets or pillows in the room. Wifi they charge for the entire stay even though I only wanted it for one day. Room service was ok, but they forgot items and still charged me for them. Overall I would never come back to this place, I'm sure is great during warmer days but I rather just go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melinda from North Texas

Resort on a Golf Course

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in rough condition and is not well maintained. Had no refrigerator or microwave in room but had big hole where the old refrigerator used to be. Shower makes such a loud screaming noise that someone watching tv in the room cannot hear while someone is showering. Trays of food were in the hallway at 5:oo pm on the day I checked in and still there at 10:00 am when I check out. Expected much more from a Marriott and Definitely a resort with its own Golf Course.