Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay Great Location!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Price & Location
Cons: Wifi signal was a bit iffy
Location: In the heart of Sundance Square so close to any kind of food or entertainment you desire
If you want to stay in the heart of Sundance Square you can't do better than Etta's Place. I have worked downtown for 28 years and never knew about this Bed & Breakfast. Found it while searching on trip advisor. Just $169 which includes parking in garage down the street and a breakfast along with a nice room. Staff was very accommodating and friendly and I will definitely plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Tx

Nice B&D in the middle of Downtown Fort Worth.

Posted May 14, 2015
Awesome blast from the past! They have cool Lounge area a d even a baby grand, if you like to tickle the ivorys a little. I will definitly be stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Söderhamn Sweden

Ett utmärkt hotell i centrum av Fort Worth

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Det var mycket vackert inrett med mestadels gamla (antika) möbler. Personalen hade ett personligt och mycket gott bemötande.
Cons: Inget.
Location: Ettas Place är beläget mitt i centrum så det är gångavstånd till allt. Restaurangen på hörnan är utmärkt. Det är enkelt att åka buss till sevärdheter.
Vi reste runt i Södra USA i en månad och hann bo på många hotell. Ettas Place var det absolut bästa stället vi bodde på.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Wamberal

Just loved this hotel!

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved everything about this boutique hotel! In a fabulous spot right in fort worth. Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra from Omaha, Nebraska

Great Getaway!

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely bed and breakfast in the middle of the Sundance Area of Fort Worth. The location is near restaurants, shopping, museums, and theaters. The history of the place is also great--performers stayed who played at nearby theaters. The dining area and library were a treat with art works, beautiful furnishings, and a homey feel. This was a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janet from Houston

Etta's Place

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Downtown Ft. Worth was a very convenient place to stay within easy walking to the convention center. I had not realized that it was a b & b with a keyed front door and an entry sign on the building that was hard to see at night. Having to get my key from another location a few buildings away and park in a parking garage when all streets are one-way made it even more difficult. The breakfasts were good and the room was nice. Bring your own pillow unless you like really firm, big pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to chain hotels

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for a conference, avoiding the higher rate at the conference hotel. This place did not disappoint. Located in a great downtown area with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. My room was well-appointed and quite comfortable. My room faced the street but there wasn't a noise problem. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were all very friendly. I would have rated all 5s, but I did find the room temperature difficult to regulate. It wasn't bad enough for me to speak to management, but I would have preferred greater control in the room. (Maybe the heat had not yet been turned on?) That aside, I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leigh from Midlothian, Texas

Jewel in the midst of Sundance Square

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing location, amazing service. Loved the quaint atmosphere of the hotel as well. Only complaint was due to the fact it is not a modern hotel room, there was only one nightstand in my room and I had to find a plug to charge my phone way across the room. This was inconvenient. Would not have been an issue if sleeping alone in the room. I loved this place and look forward to staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
So convenient and such a cozy place! Will definitely come back again for a girls weekend!