Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big M from Oklahoma

Small, elegant hotel in downtown Ft. Worth

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I most enjoyed the service. There was only one person who seemed to run the B&B, Mona, the assistant manager, and she is a most delightful person!
Cons: The view from my room window? Actually, I was happy to have a window that opened on to a tiny balcony.
Location: Etta's Place is right downtown next to Sundance Plaza, so there is lot's to do and many places to eat!
If you didn't know it was there you would not be able to find it. Etta's Place is an intimate, modern yet furnished with appropriate antiques, and is the most relaxed and quiet downtown hotel I have ever stayed in. Etta's is listed as a "bed and breakfast" and it has a marvelous dining room with individual service. I appreciated the free breakfast and convenient parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Philadlelphia

Right in the middle of Sundance!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, nice place and great breakfast. Staff was very nice. Hotel is spacious, but not great for business travel (no real desk to work at). But, wired internet was a plus. Check in is odd if you come after hours. And, DON't lose your key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from West, Tx.

great.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: large rooms
Cons: Its a bit pricy!!!!!!!
Location: many clubs & restaurants close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Well located hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Enjoyed my stay. It was a business trip, and Etta's Place was only three blocks from my meeting. Nice room. Excellent breakfast. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DB from Texas

A great b&b right in the heart of Sundance square.

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was exactly what I was looking for. I took my daughter college hunting and wanted to stay somewhere that we could get a little bit of a feel for the area attractions and atmosphere. We were able to walk out the door and visit restaurants, shops and even museums. The woman who did breakfast was the kindest and most congenial hostess! Perfect mix of respecting our privacy yet providing excellent service. It was a real treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect for downtown meetings

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved this place! Took the train for $2.50 from the airport and walked to Etta's Place. Charming with a very helpful staff. I will stay here on my next trip! BTW delicious breakfast comes with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Abilene, TX

Old West meets Downtown Fort Worth.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Easy walking to all that downtown Fort Worth has to offer and a close, free trolley ride to the Cultural Arts District. Clean and comfortable with a down-home feel. Wonderful breakfast and the staff were very accommodating - I'll stay there again.